City High ‎– City High (2001) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

If three’s a charm, then Ryan Toby and Robby Pardlo of City High must have known immediately that their group was complete when they were introduced to 18-year-old rapper and singer Claudette Ortiz. The hip-hop/R&B group was originally intended to be a two-man group, until Wyclef Jean asked Ortiz to join the group. The three young rappers (all hailing from Willingboro, NJ) have all dabbled in acting and producing in addition to their songwriting and rapping talents. The group released their first album, the self-titled City High, on Booga Basement/Interscope Records in 2001. Robby Pardlo, the first member of the group, also plays the piano, writes lyrics, and arranges songs. City High was the first group to be signed to the Booga Basement record label — a joint venture with Interscope Records. Ryan Toby appeared in the movie Sister Act 2 when he was eight years old, and his producing credits include Will Smith’s hit “Miami.” Their songs tend to have deep, provocative lyrics about everyday issues that many teenagers face. The rap trio wrote and co-produced most of their debut album.

1 Didn’t Ya
2 Three Way
3 Why
4 Song For You [Featuring] – Eve
5 15 Will Get You 20
6 Cat And Dogs
7 Caramel
8 Best Friends
9 Sista
10 What Would You Do
11 So Many Things
12 The Only One I Trust
13 City High Anthem
14 You Don’t Know Me
15 Caramel (Trackmaster’s Joint)

FLAC / MP3 320

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *