To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Casual ‎– Fear Itself (CD) (1994) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Casual’s 1994 debut, Fear Itself, was the Oakland, CA, rhyme crew Hieroglyphics’ third attempt to seize the listening public’s attention with their unique brand of hip-hop. Whereas fellow Hieroglyphic Del tha Funkee Homosapien plays the part of the sly ghetto-wise guy sliding in and out of trouble, Casual is the burly troublemaker. He’ll punch you in the face, sex your girl up, and generally flout good manners. The deep-voiced MC produces an unending and seemingly unstoppable flow of boasts and taunts, mercilessly skewering the wack rappers and fools he sees about him. The simplicity of his message belies the complexity of his vicious wordplay. The beats mirror Casual’s rhyme flow with break after break filling each song. The production doesn’t differ much from the organic funk on the other Hieroglyphics albums of the same period (No Need for Alarm and 93 ‘Til Infinity), except perhaps that the aggressiveness is turned up a notch. The tracks gallop along with a brutal funkiness to match the muscle of Casual’s rhymes. Like other Hieroglyphics releases, Fear Itself is a family affair with Souls of Mischief, Extra Prolific, and Del making guest appearances. The album will already be part of the collections of Hieroglyphics fans, but others will find much here to like as well.


01 – Intro
02 – You Flunked
03 – Me-O-Mi-O
04 – Get Off It
05 – That’s How It Is
06 – That Bullsht
07 – Follow The Funk
08 – Who’s It On
09 – I Didn’t Mean To
10 – We Got It Like That
11 – A Little Something
12 – This Is How We Rip Shit
13 – Lose In The End
14 – Thoughts Of The Thoughtful
15 – Chained Minds
16 – Be Thousand


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Uploaded

Related posts

Too Krazy – Knock Knock (1994) (CDS) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Papa Chuk ‎– The Badlands (CD) (1994) (320 kbps)
Gang Starr – Code Of The Streets (CDM) (1994) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Beastie Boys – Some Old Bullshit EP (CD) (1994) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Sinister – Mobbin 4 Life (CD) (1994) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
The Click – Down And Dirty (CD) (1994) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

4 comments "Casual ‎– Fear Itself (CD) (1994) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @Lnce03 read:

    Link is Down. A reup would be much appreciated for this dope album

    • @Juicy read:


  2. @belekas187 read:

    re-up FLAC please!!

  3. @anon read:

    flac is not casual but someone named c bo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

 This blog does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided on other servers. This blog is for
preview purposes only and all music downloaded should be deleted within 24 hours. If you want to support the artist or artists
that recorded and released this music, please go and purchase their music.