To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Georgia Anne Muldrow – A Thoughtiverse Unmarred (CD) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2015, Georgia Anne Muldrow 20.05.2015

Georgia Anne Muldrow - A Thoughtiverse Unmarred

Past is prologue. The sins of the father are visited on sons and daughters. The madness of the world only abates when you stop the cycle—when you seek something beyond the mono-cultural and the corporeal.

Georgia Anne Muldrow is a seeker and truth-teller. The words on her first rap album—produced entirely by Chris Keys—balance a beautiful delivery with brutal honesty. These are the honest confessions of a mother who refuses to turn a blind eye to immediate and ancestral misdeeds. Her rhymes are conscious, but more importantly, they speak to our deeper conscience.

The prophetic soul artist offers a singular voice, yet belongs to a storied lineage. Listening to this record, you can hear the echoes of past oracles: Billie Holiday, Alice Coltrane, Erykah Badu, and Lauryn Hill. But the wisdom and narrative reflect Muldrow’s most personal revelations.

From the album’s inception, we find her analyzing the patterns of her life in the constellations, rambling down dusty trails, pledging to jot down these crystalline thoughts in her mind as a north star for the misguided youth. She holds her head high, not in the vein of superiority, but as someone who “used to roam wild on a one-way street.”

The evils of the world are given no quarter. She indicts corporate thugs and warmongers, the shamelessly materialistic and musicians who refuse to offer a modicum of substance. Her motivation isn’t to brow beat, but to challenge you to do better—it’s the type of record that can trigger resolutions on any day of the year. It’s a document of racial solidarity and pride, but one that offers an olive branch to anyone down for the cause.

The beats are dusty and suffused with warmth so overwhelming it practically radiates Vitamin D. The gritty drums and hypnotic loops are minimal enough to let Muldrow’s mineral-rich voice fill in the gaps. There’s a timelessness in it’s questioning of age-old human problems, yet it tailors the inquiries towards the issues we currently grapple with on a diurnal basis.

Muldrow uses music as a vessel to inspire hope and propel people towards a better future. Beyond identifying worldly inequities, this record details one woman’s quest to improve things for herself, her children, and everyone else. It’s about finding universal truths, while staying true to one’s essence—transcending the hate and slowly starting to heal.


01. Prologue
02. Monoculture
03. Great Blacks
04. Fifth Shield
05. The Outcome (feat. Mp Is Free & Declaime)
06. Ankles
07. Arkansas
08. Pop Iconz
09. Tungsten Babalawo
10. Child Shot
11. Gitdown (feat. Declaime)
12. Sans Vacay


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Uploaded

Related posts

Lewis Parker & Eastkoast – MK Ultra (Operation Hypnosis) (Instrumentals) (Vinyl) (2015) (320 kbps)
Georgia Anne Muldrow & Dudley Perkins – The Message Uni Versa (CD) (2007) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Nacho Picasso & Blue Sky Black Death – Stoned & Dethroned (WEB) (2015) (320 kbps)
Glasses Malone – GlassHouse 2: Life Ain’t Nuthin But… (2015) (iTunes)
Deacon The Villain – Peace Or Power (WEB) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Trae Tha Truth – Tha Truth (WEB) (2015) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Georgia Anne Muldrow – A Thoughtiverse Unmarred (CD) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *