VA – Tags Of The Times Version 2.0 J (CD) (1999) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Various Artists - Tags Of The Times 2.0J

Tags Of The Times brings together a host of underground talents, mostly from the USA but also from Japan and Finland. The project features twelve previously-unreleased, exclusive joints by the likes of Mike Ladd & Company Flow, J-Treds & Shawn J.Period, Talib Kweli & Makeba Mooncycle, El Da Sensei, Blackmarkit, Deaf 2 U, The Grouch (Living Legends), Apani B-Fly Emcee, Rubberoom and many more.

This project was originated and developed by Mary Joy Recordings, a Tokyo-based independent label which plays a key role in Japan’s massive underground hip hop scene.


1 Blackmarkit – 150% Sure
2 The Grouch – What I Do
3 Apani B. Fly – Narcotic
4 El Da Sensei – Brothers Ain’t Got It
5 Deaf 2 U – Caution
6 J-Treds – Never Too Much
7 Jukka Aka DJ Yuuga – Metamorphosis
8 Shing02 – Ecdysis (Terrorcotta Mix) (feat. Terracotta Troops)
9 Murs & Asop – 2 Reasons
10 Rubberoom – Evil I
11 Mike Ladd – Bladerunners (Company Flow Mix) (feat. Company Flow)
12 Jukka Aka DJ Yuuga – Empty Room & Winding Windows
13 Makeba Mooncycle & Talib Kweli – Lunchroom Classics


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Uploaded

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *