To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

L*Roneous Da’versifier – Imaginarium (Reissue CD) (1998-2002) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

The Bay Area’s L*Roneous is one artist that chose to paddle his way upstream with an abstract style reminiscent of fellow North Coast forerunners Del tha Funkee Homosapien and Souls of Mischief and Los Angeles’ the Pharcyde and Freestyle Fellowship. L*Ron’s limited-release debut, “Imaginarium,” originally surfaced in 1998 on Ocean Floor Records, but the MC’s microphone mastery was only witnessed by a small circle. The style was lucid yet leaked with hallucinogenic abstraction and tongue-twisting flights of fancy. L*Ron’s metaphorical madness was a perfect fit for young producer DJ Zeph’s acidic B-boy beats. The chosen few who were able to place L*Ron’s name and verbal template into their memory banks hoped for the sake of hip-hop that he would be heard from again. In the late ’90s, the MC went on to establish connections with a number of the Golden State’s underground mainstays (Project Blowed, Living Legends) and worked with such artists as Freestyle Fellowship’s Mikah9 and Abstract Rude. But in terms of heavy studio work, the cryptic MC kept things mostly on the hush, releasing only a few singles in Japan and on underground outposts in the States here and there. Fledgling Bay Area label 6months Distribution got wind of L*Ron’s bona fide talents and made concerted efforts to give the artist his due exposure. Feeling that L*Ron’s avant-garde style of 1998 had found its ripple in time and that the underground needed to reclaim some of its plundered principalities, the label made plans to reissue the artist’s Imaginarium album in June of 2002.


01. Castaway The Stowaways
02. Doctrines Of The Lip Swift
03. “L’chemy”
04. Implosion
05. A Place Called This
06. #4 With Cheese
07. Imaginarium
08. Virtuosity
09. No Limitations
10. The R.A.I.N.S.
11. L-evation
12. Oral Exorcise
13. Manifesto
14. In The C.O.R.N. Transgression
15. Revolutions
16. Regimens
17. The “L” Perspective


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Uploaded

Related posts

Canibus ‎– Get Retarded (VLS) (1998) (192 kbps)
Cormega – Sex, Drugs, Bitches & Money / Real Niggas Do Real Things (VLS) (1998) (320 kbps)
Busta Rhymes – Turn It Up (Remix) / Fire It Up (Canada CDS) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Puff Daddy – Come With Me (2-track CDS) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
VA – Play It Loud: New Music From Loud Music (CD) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
VA – Bad Boy Greatest Hits, Volume 1 (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

5 comments "L*Roneous Da’versifier – Imaginarium (Reissue CD) (1998-2002) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @Ze-row read:

    finally! thank you very much for posting this. hope you post more of l’roneous albums in the near future 🙂

  2. @Ze-row read:

    wait a second, none of the links work!

    • @Juicy read:

      Sorry, edited the links!

      • @Ze-row read:

        all is forgiven. thanx once again. look forward to more of l’roneous

  3. @Dr. Help read:

    The flac links are both dead. A ul reupp would be amazing, thanks guys!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

 This blog does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided on other servers. This blog is for
preview purposes only and all music downloaded should be deleted within 24 hours. If you want to support the artist or artists
that recorded and released this music, please go and purchase their music.