To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Whodini – Escape (CD) (1984-2011 Reissue) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1984, Whodini 29.06.2015

A vast improvement over the previous year’s debut, Escape is the second album from the seminal no-nonsense New York rappers. Unlike many rappers, Whodini got their beats and musical backing from synthesizers. While this isn’t a conceptual masterpiece and really is nothing more than sure-shot singles and sound-alike single, “Five Minutes of Funk” was an instant classic. The just-as-good “Freaks Come Out at Night” has the guys talking about nocturnal freaks with vivid lyrics and a little too much inside information. Listening to Escape, one has to be struck with the minimalism offered here. On “Big Mouth” and “Friends,” producer Larry Smith provides clutter-free tracks for the guys to rap over. In contrast, the fast-paced “Escape (I Need a Break)” brings in ambulance sounds and ends up being a great instance of unconsciously danceable rap. Better yet, the closer “We Are Whodini” distills the essence of the group more than the other groundbreaking tracks here, and still retains a sense of freshness. The real unsung hero on Escape is the DJ, Grandmaster Dee, who provides deft work. Recorded at Battery Studios in England, Escape has a countless amount of memorable lines and productions, and has held up over time better than the debut. /Jason Elias @ allmusic/

FLAC added!


01. Five Minutes Of Funk
02. Freaks Come Out At Night
03. Featuring Grand Master Dee
04. Big Mouth (Album Mix)
05. Escape (I Need A Break)
06. Friends
07. Out Of Control
08. We Are Whodini
09. Escape (I Need A Break) (Special Extended Mix)
10. Escape (I Need A Break) (Acapella)
11. Escape (I Need A Break) (Instrumental)
12. Five Minutes Of Funk (Instrumental)
13. Freaks Come Out At Night (Instrumental)
14. Friends (Instrumental)
15. Big Mouth (Beat Box Mix)
16. Big Mouth (Acapella)
17. Grandmaster Dee’s Haunted Scratch


320 kbps – Uploaded  
FLAC – Uploaded (Ripped by Janka-man)

Related posts

Fat Boys – Fat Boys (CD) (1984) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Whodini – Greatest Hits (CD) (1990) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
The Empyre – Raiders Of The Lost Groove (VLS) (1984) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Whodini – Be Yourself (VLS) (1987) (256 kbps)
Dr. Jeckyll & Mr. Hyde – Fast Life / A.M. P.M. (1984, VLS, 192)
Herbie Hancock – Rockit (1984, CD Mini, VBR)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Whodini – Escape (CD) (1984-2011 Reissue) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *