Adrian Younge & Ghostface Killah – Twelve Reasons To Die II (Deluxe Edition) (2xCD) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)


Twelve Reasons To Die, a groundbreaking concept album conceived and created by Adrian Younge that follows Tony Starks (one of Ghostface Killah’s alter egos), as a soldier for the 12 Delucas, a 1960’s-era Italian crime family. But when Starks leaves the family, an epic story unfolds like a vintage horror film with gangster elements. It’s a gritty story of good verse evil that walks the line of the supernatural accented by Ghostface’s grandiose, vivid storytelling.

Sonically, Younge constructs a distinct aural realm for Twelve Reasons To Die. It’s music based on the break, the sonic foundation of hip-hop culture. But Younge traverses new ground by incorporating elements of what a composer would have used while making music in the 1960s: live strings, horns and drums. He also recorded the songs on 2-inch tape, giving each track a sonic heft and depth virtually non-existent in modern music.


01. Powerful One
02. Return of the Savage (feat. Raekwon & RZA)
03. King of New York (feat. Raekwon)
04. Rise Up (feat. Scarub)
05. Daily News
06. Get the Money (feat. Vince Staples)
07. Death’s Invitation Interlude (feat. RZA)
08. Death’s Invitation (feat. Lyrics Born, Scarub & Chino XL)
09. Let the Record Spin Interlude (feat. RZA)
10. Let the Record Spin (feat. Raekwon)
11. Black Out (feat. Raekwon)
12. Resurrection Morning (feat. Raekwon & Bilal)
13. Life’s a Rebirth (feat. RZA)


01. Powerful One (Instrumental)
02. Return of the Savage (Instrumental)
03. King of New York (Instrumental)
04. Rise Up (Instrumental)
05. Daily News (Instrumental)
06. Get the Money (Instrumental)
07. Death’s Invitation (Interlude) (Instrumental)
08. Death’s Invitation (Instrumental)
09. Let the Record Spin (Interlude) (Instrumental)
10. Let the Record Spin (Instrumental)
11. Blackout (Instrumental)
12. Resurrection Morning (Instrumental)
13. Life’s a Rebirth (Instrumental)


FLAC – Uploaded  |  Datafile

320 kbps – Uploaded  |  Datafile


  1. But will there be a Brown Tape II?

  2. Thanks for this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *