Capone-N-Noreaga – Lessons (Deluxe Edition) (2015) (iTunes)

Capone-N-Noreaga - Lessons (2015)

Thanks to such bone-crushing songs as “L.A., L.A.,” “Bloody Money” and “T.O.N.Y. (Top Of New York),” Capone-N-Noreaga established itself on The War Report with a signature blend of gangsterism, lyricism and humor, as well as its own distinctive Middle-Eastern inspired vocabulary and military-heavy lyrics and imagery. This innovative combination, as well as the balance between Capone’s gruff, no-nonsense rap style and Noreaga’s unorthodox lyrics and flow, made the Queens, New York, duo one of the premier rap groups to emerge in the late 1990s.

In an unfortunate turn of events, Capone was incarcerated as The War Report enjoyed commercial and critical success upon its release in 1997. Upon Capone’s release, he and Noreaga combined for three more group albums – The Reunion in 2000, Channel 10 in 2009 and The War Report 2: Report The War in 2010 – and enjoyed successful solo careers.

Now, almost 20 years later, the group is back on the label where they began their career. Lessons is the first album with Tragedy being back in the CNN fold and helps bring continuity along with his clever style that fans have been anticipating. With features ranging from The Lox, Raekwon, Sadat X, Large Professor and Royal Flush this is a New York street classic album.

But beyond the music, Capone-N-Noreaga feels that its bond with Penalty is deeper than rap. With Lessons, CNN proves that being home is the best place to be.


01. Khadafi Talks
02. Future (feat. Tragedy Khadafi)
03. In the 1st
04. Shooters Worldwide
05. 7 Continents (feat. Tragedy Khadafi & Royal Flush)
06. U.M.A.R (feat. Tragedy Khadafi)
07. Gumar Oz Dubar
08. Not Stick You Part 2 (feat. Tragedy Khadafi)
09. Chinese Girl
10. Elevate (feat. Tragedy Khadafi)
11. 3 on 3 (feat. The Lox & Tragedy Khadafi)
12. Now (feat. Tragedy Khadafi)
13. Pizza
14. Riding (feat. Anna Shay)
15. Foul 120 (feat. Tragedy Khadafi & Raekwon)


iTunes –  |  Datafile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *