South Park Mexican – Never Change (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

South Park Mexican - Never Change

Houston, Texas native Carlos Coy, alias South Park Mexican, creates an eclectic and ambivalent mix of dangerous, misogynist raps and pro- and anti-drug cuts (in a previous, teenage life he was a drug dealer) that are often as menacing as they … Full Descriptionare entertaining. Tracks such as “Habitual Criminal” and “I Must Be High” are hard, truthful slices of Houston gangsta life (the latter with the refrain “I know that I must be high so that I can function” ) that reveal the pain and the attraction of the thug lifestyle. The backing tracks here are simple and spare, serving to highlight some incisive lyrics (“everybody knows that my back is not dry, if you say it is you are just a damn lie,” from “Mexican Radio” ). Though many of the raps cover familiar ground, cuts such as the apocalyptic opener “Screens Falling” and the aforementioned caustic “Mexican Radio” make NEVER CHANGE worth the price of admission.


01 Screens Falling (03:54)
02 All Cot Up (04:20)
03 Habitual Criminal (04:49)
04 I Must Be High (04:44)
05 Bloody War (04:13)
06 Mexican Radio (04:44)
07 Hubba Hubba (03:54)
08 SPM Vs. Los (04:50)
09 Filthy Rich (04:44)
10 Los (Screwed) (03:42)
11 One Of Those Nights (03:54)
12 High Everyday (Screwed) (04:50)
13 Stay On Your Grind (Screwed) (05:22)
14 Broadway (04:32)
15 The System (04:50)
16 Never Change (04:36)
17 The End (01:31)


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *