VA – Tommy Boy Greatest Hits (2xCD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Various - Tommy Boy Greatest Hits

It seems like the highlights from the Tommy Boy catalog have been anthologized dozens of times over, but they’ve never been shown in a poor light. Just about any set should do the trick. This one, a three-disc set released by Rhino in 2003, covers a lot of territory, from Afrika Bambaataa to Handsome Boy Modeling School. Not too many people have an appetite voracious enough to take Coolio with Paris or House of Pain with Jonzun Crew; however, you’re likely covered no mattter which angle you’re coming from. Highlights include Bambaataa’s “Planet Rock,” Paris’ “Break the Grip of Shame,” Stetsasonic’s “Talkin’ All That Jazz,” De La Soul’s “A Roller Skating Jam Named ‘Saturdays’,” and Digital Underground’s “Doowutchyalike.”


01 Afrika Bambaataa & Soulsonic Force – Planet Rock
02 Afrika Bambaataa & The Jazzy 5 – Jazzy Sensation (12″ Remix)
03 Planet Patrol – Play At Your Own Risk (12″ Vocal Version)
04 The Jonzun Crew – Pack Jam (Look Out For The OVC) (7″ Version)
05 G.L.O.B.E. & Whiz Kid – Play That Beat Mr. D.J.
06 Afrika Bambaataa & Soulsonic Force – Looking For The Perfect Beat
07 Afrika Bambaataa & Soulsonic Force – Renegades Of Funk (12″ Vocal Version)
08 Stetsasonic – Talkin’ All That Jazz
09 De La Soul – Me Myself And I (Radio Version)
10 De La Soul – The Magic Number
11 Queen Latifah – Ladies First (feat. Monie Love)
12 Digital Underground – Doowutchyalike (Radio Mix)
13 Digital Underground – The Humpty Dance (Mini-Hump Radio Mix)
14 De La Soul – Buddy (“Native Tongue Decision” Version) (feat. Jungle Brothers, Monie Love, Phife Dawg, Q-Tip, Queen Latifah)
15 Paris – Break The Grip Of Shame
16 Naughty By Nature – O.P.P.

Download CD1:

FLAC –  |  Datafile

320 kbps –  |  Datafile


01 De La Soul – Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
02 House Of Pain – Jump Around
03 House Of Pain – Shamrocks And Shenanigans (Boom Shalock Lock Boom) (Butch Vig Mix)
04 Naughty By Nature – Hip Hop Hooray
05 Apache – Gangsta Bitch
06 K7 – Come Baby Come
07 Total – Can’t You See (Original Version) (feat. Notorious B.I.G.)
08 Coolio – Gangsta’s Paradise
09 Coolio – 1,2,3,4 (Sumpin’ New)
10 Coolio – C U When U Get There (feat. 40 Thevz)
11 Everlast – What It’s Like
12 Noreaga – Oh No
13 Handsome Boy Modeling School – Rock N’ Roll (Could Never Hip Hop Like This)
14 Tony Touch – The Return Of The Diaz Bros. (feat. Doo Wop & Pain In Da Ass)
15 De La Soul – All Good?
16 Capone-N-Noreaga – Bang Bang
17 Afrika Bambaataa & Soulsonic Force – Planet Rock (Swordfish Radio Edit)

Download CD2:

FLAC –  |  Datafile

320 kbps –  |  Datafile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *