To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Pastor Troy – By Choice Or By Force (CD) (2006) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2006, Pastor Troy 03.08.2015

Kicking it off hard with the vicious Lil Jon/BME diss track “Murda Man 2,” Pastor Troy’s By Choice or By Force is a solid, no-nonsense effort by the aggressive rapper, and while it does feel a bit thrown together, it does end up one of his most satisfying full-lengths. The problem lies in the album’s tendency to put similar tracks together. The sleazy party cuts “I Like All That” and “Drop That Ass” are two sides of the same coin, and the cold, bragging trilogy that opens album would have been more effective if the cuts were spread out. The only other complaint is the shoddy liner notes, which mention Drumma Boy and Pino are the producers of note, but which tracks they worked on is not. Regardless, “Who Do I Trust” has a brilliant loop lifted from the film Scarface, “Crossroads” is a chilling “dead homies” number with some of the man’s best lyrics, and “Vegas” is an uncluttered stunner with Troy smoothly telling the story of a trashy girl named “Diamond” over a surprisingly organic beat. While the spiritual side of the Pastor appears less than usual and “Vegas” may be the only time the album challenges the rules of hip-hop, this rowdy effort won’t disappoint fans of hard Southern hip-hop, especially when the tracks are shuffled into a more sensible playlist.

Props to Stephen King!


01. Murda Man 2
02. I Represent This (Can I Get A Witness)
03. I’m The Shark In The Water
04. Crossroads
05. Who Do I Trust
06. Pop A Few Bottles (feat. Rasheeda)
07. I Like All That
08. Drop That Ass
09. Vegas
10. Down For Life (feat. Kira)
11. Partner In Crime (feat. Misha)
12. On the Block (feat. Criminal Manne & Mr.Mudd)
13. Twenty Six


FLAC –  |  Datafile

320 kbps –   |  Datafile

Related posts

Pastor Troy – Tool Muziq (CD) (2007) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Blade – Guerrilla Tactics (Instrumental LP) (2006) (192 kbps)
MIC ‎– Snapshot (2006) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
VA – Most Wanted Hip-Hop / R&B Classics Vol. 8 (CD) (2006) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Main Flow Presents – The Flowfessionals (CD) (2006) (320 kbps)
Apathy – Exclusive Bonus Mash-Ups!!! (CD) (2006) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Pastor Troy – By Choice Or By Force (CD) (2006) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *