To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Roots Manuva ‎– Brand New Second Hand (1999) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

A bright moment for British rap, the debut album from Roots Manuva introduced a hip-hop chameleon boasting dark productions and a distinct style, plus much more to say than most rappers. Both his raps and his productions rely on ragga as a bed, but instead of leading the party, Roots Manuva used it to reflect on the world (“Strange Behaviour”) and his religious background (“Baptism”), as well as play the usual game of the dozens (“Dem Phonies”). Also of interest is the devastating “Clockwork”, originally released on the Ninja Tune label compilation Funkungfusion. If anything, these low-key , bass-heavy productions (some by the rapper himself) aren’t able to convey Roots Manuva’s lyrical finesse and thematic complexity /allmusic/.

1 Movements (4:12)
2 Dem Phonies (4:26)
3 Juggle Tings Proper (5:04)
4 Inna (4:31)
5 Soul Decay (3:49)
6 Baptism (4:21)
7 Strange Behaviour (3:52)
8 Organ Skit (0:16)
9 Big Tings Gwidarn (4:42)
10 Sinking Sands (4:10)
11 Wisdom Fall (3:10)
12 Roots-Fi Discotheque (Skit) (0:31)
13 Clockwork (3:57)
14 Cornmeal Dumpling (5:27)
15 Fever (4:00)
16 Oh Yeah… (3:18)
17 Motion 5000 (5:11)

Uploaded /

MP3 320
Uploaded /

Related posts

DJ Vadim – U Can’t Lurn Imaginashun (CD) (2009) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Legit – It’s All In The Game (CD) (1999) (320 kbps)
Jayo Felony – Underground (CD) (1999) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Young Bleed – My Own (CD) (1999) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Kabaal – Walking ½ Dead (CD) (1999) (320 kbps)
Infinite Livez – I Will Die Broke, You Will Just Die (2011) (WEB) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Roots Manuva ‎– Brand New Second Hand (1999) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

 This blog does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided on other servers. This blog is for
preview purposes only and all music downloaded should be deleted within 24 hours. If you want to support the artist or artists
that recorded and released this music, please go and purchase their music.