Roots Manuva ‎– Slime & Reason (2008) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Kenneth Herzog@allmusic: ”Rodey Smith, aka Roots Manuva, has been a pioneer in the U.K. hip-hop scene for more than a decade, and SLIME & REASON finds him keeping step with of-the-moment contemporaries like the Streets and Dizzee Rascal, while tapping into something more laid back, musical, and global in its influence. “Kick Up Ya Foot” could be lifted from a mid-’90s Busta Rhymes session, but it’s kept grounded with Manuva’s Guru-esque, mega-chill flow. Elsewhere, on “2 Much 2 Soon,” he lets his delivery take on more of a cockney swagger, but juxtaposes it against a spare snare loop with occasional emphatic horn flourishes. And on bangers like “I’m A New Man,” Manuva goes for broke with chaotic, El-P-worthy production, bringing the album toward a close with a definitive reaffirmation of his legacy.”

1 Again & Again 4:06
2 C.R.U.F.F 3:53
3 Do Nah Bodda Mi 3:14
4 Let The Spirit 4:37
5 Kick Up Ya Foot 3:43
6 A Man’s Talk 3:46
7 Buff Nuff 2:15
8 It’s Me Oh Lord 3:32
9 2 Much 2 Soon 5:23
10 Do 4 Self 3:10
11 The Show Must Go On 6:07
12 I’m A New Man 3:04
13 Well Alright 3:57
14 The Struggle 3:48

Uploaded /

MP3 320
Uploaded /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *