To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

VA – Loud Rocks (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2000, Various Artists 09.08.2015

Various Artists - Loud Rocks

Loud Rocks is a collection of songs by rap acts on the Loud label — most prominently the Wu-Tang Clan, but also Tha Alkaholiks, Xzibit, Mobb Deep, Big Punisher, and Dead Prez — who’ve been paired up with popular hard rock and heavy metal artists à la the Judgment Night soundtrack. Most of the latter group comes from the alternative-metal world (System of a Down, Incubus, and Sevendust, most notably), but there are a few acts already fusing rap with rock (Shootyz Groove, Everlast), some veterans (Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Sick of It All), and a poppier collaboration between Tha Alkaholiks and Sugar Ray. Like most projects of this nature, not everything hits the mark — some pairings feel forced and a few lack that spark of collaborative interplay — but the overall quality of the Loud roster ensures that most of what’s here is at least listenable. And a lot of it is much better than that, some tracks offering new interpretations of old songs, others presenting a surprising range of distinctive approaches to the rap-rock form. It isn’t without flaws, but overall, Loud Rocks is pretty successful.


01 System Of A Down & Wu-Tang Clan – Shame
02 Sugar Ray & Tha Alkaholiks – Make Room
03 Static-X & Dead Prez – Hip Hop
04 Endo & Xzibit – Los Angeles Times
05 Everlast & Mobb Deep – Shook Ones Part II
06 Tom Morello, Chad Smith & Wu-Tang Clan – Wu-Tang Clan Ain’t Nothing Ta Fuck Wit
07 Crazy Town & Tha Alkaholiks – Only When I’m Drunk
08 Sevendust & Xzibit – What U See Is What U Get
09 Grunge Is Dead (Butch Vig) & M.O.P. – How Bout Some Hardcore
10 Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi & Wu-Tang Clan – For Heaven’s Sake 2000
11 Shootyz Groove & Big Pun – Caribbean Connection
12 Sick Of It All & Mobb Deep – Survival Of The Fittest
13 Incubus & Big Pun – Still Not A Player


FLAC –  |  Datafile

320 kbps –   |  Datafile

Related posts

VA – All Profits, No Losses Vol. 2 (2000) (320 kbps)
The Sequence – Back To The Old School 2: Monster Jam (2xCD) (2000) (320 kbps)
VA – N.Y.C. Underground Hip-Hop Rarities Vol. 1 (WEB) (2013) (320 kbps)
VA – White Men Can’t Rap: More Music From The Twentieth Century Fox Film White Men Can’t Jump (CD) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
VA – Constant Elevation (CD) (2002) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Coldcut – Cold-Cut-Outs (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "VA – Loud Rocks (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *