To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Jedi Mind Tricks – Violence Begets Violence (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2011, Jedi Mind Tricks 06.09.2015

The first album by long-running Philadelphia hip-hop collective Jedi Mind Tricks since 2008’s A History of Violence is also their first outing without production by founding member Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind. Stoupe’s production helped mold the group’s sound, and offered a gruff, hard-edged background for rage-spewing rhymes that approached horror movie levels of violence from MCs Vinnie Paz and off-and-on member Jus Allah. Violence Begets Violence is no less intense without Stoupe’s input, with an overwhelming amount of gory rhymes and enormous buzzsaw beats on standout tracks like “When Crows Descend Upon You” and “F**k Ya Life.” The scratchy prog rock sample that “Target Practice” is built around makes the song and adds fire to Paz’s fervent delivery. The tone of the album is hateful by nature, but its over the top qualities lose their charm and character quickly. The lyrical mass murders and ultraviolent crime sprees never quite make it on either side of cartoonish or believable, but sit somewhere in the middle, quickly becoming more ignorable than anything. The lack of production ideas really starts to shine through by the time the laughably reggae-flavored beat of “Chalice” shows up. Jamaican rhythms, dancehall vocal hooks, and hellish horrorcore raps apparently don’t mix after all.


01. Intro
02. Burning the Mirror
03. When Crowds Descend Upon You (Feat. Demoz)
04. Fuck Ya Life (Feat. Blacastan)
05. Imperial Tyranny (Feat. King Magnetic)
06. Design in Malice (Feat. Young Zee and Pacewon)
07. Weapon of Unholy Wrath
08. Target Practice
09. Carnival of Souls
10. Willing a Destruction Onto Humanity
11. Chalice (Feat. Chip Fu)
12. Bloodborn Enemy
13. The Sacrilege of Fatal Arms
14. Street Lights


FLAC –  |  Datafile

320 kbps –   |  Datafile

Related posts

Destro Destructo – Working Progress EP (2011) (320 kbps)
Snoop Dogg & Wiz Khalifa – Mac + Devin Go To High School (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Salt-N-Pepa – Icon (CD) (2011) (320 kbps)
Point Blank Presents: Ganxstaz Only (Slowed & Chopped) (2011) (VBR V0)
C-Rayz Walz – All Blvck Everything: The Prelude (2011) (320 kbps)
Seasons’ End – Moments In Life (WEB) (2011) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

2 comments "Jedi Mind Tricks – Violence Begets Violence (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @ChoCoNRV read:

    Need a reupp Duuuude ><.

  2. @ChoCoNRV read:

    Ty mate! You made it quick.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *