To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

VA – Battleaxe Warriors Compilation (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2000, Various Artists 03.09.2015

Battleaxe Warriors Compilation

One of the most desirable things about underground hip-hop has been the diversity of places it originates from. Most (if not all) of the MCs on this compilation are from Vancouver, British Columbia, including artists such as Moka Only, LMNO, Buc Fifty, and the Swollen Members (a duo composed of MadChild and Prevail). The music’s a unique blend of breaks and jazzy background samples, with some of the best MCs to ever hail from Canada laying down the lyrics. Extra attention should be paid to MadChild’s verses, his skill with words is exceptional. This is the second compilation like this from Battle Axe Records, the first was released in 1999 entitled Defenders of the Underworld.


01. Cut Father, Mad Child, Buc Fifty – Go For Mine
02. Buc Fifty – Puttin’ Check Down
03. Mr. Brady – Let My Record Rotate
04. Moka Only – Team Work (Feat. LMNO)
05. Swollen Members – Camouflage
06. Buc Fifty – Still Getting Over
07. Mr. Brady – Summer Lightning (Feat. Swollen Members)
08. Moka Only – Rolling Along (Feat. Abstract Rude)
09. LMNO – Elbow Room
10. Swollen Members – Deep End
11. LMNO – Head Lock (Feat. MadLib)
12. Buc Fifty, Freestyle, MadChild, Prevail – Planet Alignment
13. Mr. Brady – Mudslide
14. Moka Only – Dawn Light
15. LMNO, MadChild – Proper Reaction
16. Moka – OnlyCrunch (Feat. Swollen Members)
17. LMNO – Street Wise


FLAC –  |  Datafile

320 kbps –  |  Datafile

Related posts

VA – Diggin’ The Crates Vol. 3: For Old School Beats (CD) (1996) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
VA – Delicious Vinyl Presents: Prime Cuts Vol. 1 (CD) (2000) (320 kbps)
VA – The Third Unheard: Connecticut Hip Hop 1979-1983 (CD) (2004) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Peanut Butter Wolf – 45 Live: A Classic Rap Mix (CD) (2009) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
The Sequence – Back To The Old School 2: Monster Jam (2xCD) (2000) (320 kbps)
VA – Scratchcon2000 CD2: Beat Juggling (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

1 comment "VA – Battleaxe Warriors Compilation (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @JV read:

    Legendary Head Lock on this one! Do you also have Defenders of the Underworld? That is sick compilation too. Peace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *