To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Jay-Z – Reasonable Doubt (CD) (1996) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1996, Jay-Z 24.10.2015

Before Jay-Z fashioned himself into hip-hop’s most notorious capitalist, he was a street hustler from the projects who rapped about what he knew — and was very, very good at it. Skeptics who’ve never cared for Jigga’s crossover efforts should turn to his debut, Reasonable Doubt, as the deserving source of his legend. Reasonable Doubt is often compared to another New York landmark, Nas’ Illmatic: A hungry young MC with a substantial underground buzz drops an instant classic of a debut, detailing his experiences on the streets with disarming honesty, and writing some of the most acrobatic rhymes heard in quite some time. (Plus, neither artist has since approached the street cred of his debut, The Blueprint notwithstanding.) Parts of the persona that Jay-Z would ride to superstardom are already in place: He’s cocky bordering on arrogant, but playful and witty, and exudes an effortless, unaffected cool throughout. And even if he’s rapping about rising to the top instead of being there, his material obsessions are already apparent. Jay-Z the hustler isn’t too different from Jay-Z the rapper: Hustling is about living the high life and getting everything you can, not violence or tortured glamour or cheap thrills. In that sense, the album’s defining cut might not be one of the better-known singles — “Can’t Knock the Hustle,” “Dead Presidents II,” “Feelin’ It,” or the Foxy Brown duet, “Ain’t No Nigga.” It just might be the brief “22 Two’s,” which not only demonstrates Jay-Z’s extraordinary talent as a pure freestyle rapper, but also preaches a subtle message through its club hostess: Bad behavior gets in the way of making money. Perhaps that’s why Jay-Z waxes reflective, not enthusiastic, about the darker side of the streets; songs like “D’Evils” and “Regrets” are some of the most personal and philosophical he’s ever recorded. It’s that depth that helps Reasonable Doubt rank as one of the finest albums of New York’s hip-hop renaissance of the ’90s.


01 – Can’t Knock the Hustle (feat. Mary J Blige)
02 – Politics as Usual
03 – Brooklyns Finest (feat. Notorious B.I.G.)
04 – Dead Presidents II
05 – Feelin’ It (feat. Mecca)
06 – D’evils
07 – 22 Two’s
08 – Can I live
09 – Ain’t No Nigga (feat. Foxy Brown)
10 – Friend or Foe
11 – Coming of Age (feat. Memphis Bleek)
12 – Cashmere Thoughts
13 – Bring It On (feat. Big Jaz & Sauce Money)
14 – Regrets
15 – Can’t Knock the Hustle (feat. Meli’sa Morgan) (Fools Paradise Remix)


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

Doublespeek – Trial By Stone EP (Vinyl) (1996) (192 kbps)
Shyheim – The Lost Generation (CD) (1996) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
MC Lyte – Cold Rock A Party (Bad Boy Remix) (CDS) (1996) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
DJ Premier – Crooklyn Cuts Volume III: Tape C (Cassette) (1996) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Blahzay Blahzay – Blah Blah Blah (CD) (1996) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Kool Keith – Wanna Be A Star / Slide We Fly (VLS) (1996) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

5 comments "Jay-Z – Reasonable Doubt (CD) (1996) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @Anonymous read:


  2. @Anonymous read:

    how do you get it?? link ???

  3. @ohhhshot read:

    Re-up ple-z

  4. @anon read:

    flac is down

  5. @COOK read:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *