To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Luckyiam.PSC – Time To Get Lucky (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2012, Living Legends, Luckyiam.PSC 28.10.2015

Luckyiam - Time to Get Lucky

Maybe you know Luckyiam better as PSC or LuckyOne or just Lucky, but let’s damn well hope you know him as a co-founding member of Living Legends, half of Mystic Journeyman, and The Grouch’s counterpoint in CMA. Lucky departed from his associates, temporarily, for his fifth solo retail album, Time To Get Lucky, but the composed style that his fans have come to know hasn’t gone anywhere.

From the jump, Time To Get Lucky evokes memories of a better time. The euphoric and mellow “I Been” changes pace several times, serving as a great opener that arouses the senses before plunging the listener into the rest of album. “Whatuptho?” is a hype track over an Exile beat, both artists showcasing their expert timing. On “Gots Ta Know”, Lucky and The Grouch take a journey back in time over heavily synthesized ‘80s-esque production. Mid-album, “Curveball” reinvigorates with an always-appreciated old school vibe. “Bang-Bang” is hard, both in its message and composition, and Lana Shea, who’s featured on the track, fits in perfectly. The fourteen track LP closes with “Usele$$” an ideal farewell that speaks to Lucky’s experience (and track record) in creating an all around enjoyable album for his fans.

Lucky’s charming flow and distinct, nasally voice still hits the same way it always has when he holds a mic. Longevity and veracity, though revered in hip-hop, are a rare find, and Time To Get Lucky represents on both counts. Lucky may not be changing the game with this release, but in this case, that’s not a bad thing


01. I Been
02. Epiphany
03. Whatuptho?!
04. Gots Ta Know
05. Change This Ft. The Grouch
06. Curveball Ft. Marty James
07. Genius
08. The Bachelor Party
09. Prolly Get Slapped Ft. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien & Scarub
10. Hurt Rap
11. Super Bad
12. Tokyo Tale
13. Bang Bang Ft. Lana Shea
14. Useless


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

TenDJiz – Q-Tipokratiya (WEB) (2012) (320 kbps)
Full Tote Odds – Place Your Bets (2012) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Madchild – The EP Collection (2012) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Kid Koala – 12 Bit Blues (WEB) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Large Professor – Professor @ Large (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
De La Soul’s Plug 1 & Plug 2 Present – First Serve (2012) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Luckyiam.PSC – Time To Get Lucky (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *