To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Madlib – Madlib Medicine Show No. 5 : History Of The Loop Digga, 1990-2000 (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2010, Madlib 16.10.2015

Madlib - Medicine Show #5  History of the Loop Digga, 1990-2000

Back in the 90s, “beat tapes,” as a Hip Hop producer’s demo-reel is now quaintly referred to, were literally that: cassette tapes of beats that a producer made either for himself, his friends, or for potential collaborators. As you can imagine, Madlib made a bunch of ’em in the days between his early productions for the Alkaholiks (circa ’92) and the release of his Quasimoto album (2000) – after which he took a couple of years off of the beats to focus on making jazz music with his fictional five piece, Yesterdays New Quintet.

This collection of beats showcases the way that Madlib’s early Hip Hop demos were filtered out to his friends and associates and provides an opportunity for a unique view into Madlib’s working process: these beats, often freestyled on whatever machine he had at the ready, were picked up by rappers over a period of many years. Trainspotters will find it interesting that beats later destined for the likes of Wildchild and Percee P were made some years before those albums saw release.

This album is punctuated with a series of early solo-raps by Madlib and his Quasimoto alter ego and features the cadre known collectively as CDP – those rappers who worked side by side with Madlib during the days of his Oxnard-based “Crate Diggas Palace” studios.


01. Warning (Intro)
02. Static Invazion
03. Stakeout
04. Rapper X Radio
05. Last Day’s Music
06. Nothing From Nothing
07. Episode VII
08. Episode VIII
09. Episode IX
10. Episode X
11. Episode XI
12. Episode XII
13. Episode XIII
14. Episode XIV
15. Episode XV
16. Episode XVI
17. Episode XVII
18. Episode XVIII
19. Episode XIX
20. Episode XX
21. Further Adventures of Walkman Flavor
22. Episode XXII
23. Episode XXIII
24. Episode XXIV
25. Episode XXV
26. Episode XXVI
27. Episode XXVII
28. Live From Outer Space
29. Real Days
30. C.D.P. Assassins Pt.1
31. C.D.P. Assassins Pt.2 & 3
32. C.D.P. Assassins Pt.4
33. C.D.P. Assassins Pt.5
34. C.D.P. Assassins Pt.6


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile  |  

Related posts

Little Brother – Leftback (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Chingy – Success And Failure (2010) (320 kbps)
Sadat X ‎– Wild Cowboys II (2010, CD, 320)
Quasimoto – Yessir Whatever (CD) (2013) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
First Degree The D.E. – Shlumpulicious The Jester (2010) (VBR V2)
Truthlive – Patience (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Madlib – Madlib Medicine Show No. 5 : History Of The Loop Digga, 1990-2000 (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *