To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Madlib – Madlib Medicine Show No. 7: High Jazz (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Madlib - Madlib Medicine Show No. 7 - High Jazz

Madlib follows Brain Wreck Show with the seventh installment in his Madlib Medicine Show, a jazz album with his Yesterdays New Quintet called High Jazz. Madlib’s been busy this year. And while his recorded output always spans the gamut, he often returns to recurrent themes, spread across the genres that serve as home base or bases, as it were. Jazz is one such base. This year, he’s already released two albums from “spin off bands” that he introduced on the 2007 Yesterdays New Quintet Yesterdays Universe album. And, with High Jazz, Madlib begins anew offering familiar jazz sounds from a series of “new groups” from his ever-augmenting cosmos. Call it “Yesterdays Galaxy.” High Jazz, the name itself a tribute to the landmark jazz-fusion album released by Stanton Davis’s Ghetto Mysticism in 1976, shows a marked development in Madlib’s craft. Every element of jazz is there. Is that tune modal-funk? Was that song psych-fusion? Was that a bossa-tinged run or another kind of latin-affair? Where did that sitar come from? Madlib’s Yesterdays-excursions are never easy to categorize and that’s the point while experiencing chops like these, the desire to rigidly define takes a back seat to aural pleasure.


01. The Jackson Conti Band – Steppin Into Tomorrow (Prelude)
02. Generation Match – Electronic Dimensions
03. Jahari Massamba Unit – Pretty Eyes
04. The Kenny Cook Octet – High Jazz
05. Yesterday’s New Quintet – Medley: Don’t You Worry Bout A Thing (Live At Spear for the Moondog)
06. Madlib – Interlude
07. The Big Black Foot Band – Reality or Dream (feat. The Black Spirits)
08. Russell Jenkins Jazz Express – Drunk Again
09. Poyser, Riggins & Jackson – Funky Butt, Part 1
10. Jahari Massamba Unit – Wonderin’/Nightime
11. R.M.C. – Space & Time
12. Yesterday’s New Quintet – Conquistador
13. The Big Black Foot Band – Tarzan’s Theme (feat. The Black Spirits)
14. Madlib – Interlude
15. Joe McDuphrey Experience – Kimo


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile  |  

Related posts

Debaser – Peerless (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Digital Underground – The Greenlight EP (2010) (320 kbps)
DJ Muggs vs. Ill Bill – Kill Devil Hills (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
DJ Shadow – The DJ Shadow Remix Project (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Mantra – Power Of The Spoken (2010) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Big Boi – Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son Of Chico Dusty (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Madlib – Madlib Medicine Show No. 7: High Jazz (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

 This blog does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided on other servers. This blog is for
preview purposes only and all music downloaded should be deleted within 24 hours. If you want to support the artist or artists
that recorded and released this music, please go and purchase their music.