To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Prophets Of Da City – Universal Souljaz (CD) (1995) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1995, Africa, Prophets Of Da City 03.10.2015

Cape Town-based, Prophets of da City, are undisputably, South Africa’s foremost Hip Hop / Rap act. Although P.O.C. exploded onto the local music scene in 1990 with the release of “Our World”, crew members Ready D, Shaheen and Ramone have been actively involved in the hip hop culture as early as 1984. Since then, they have followed it up with a succession of dope albums, including the banned and poorly marketed “Age of Truth”. P.O.C. are currently signed to the independent record label, Ghetto Ruff and distributed by Polygram.
There have been many changes during the group’s more than 9-year history but the core is still comprised of ideologue Deon T Daniels (DJ Ready D), Shaeen Ariefdien, singer Ishmael Morabe and the dancer Mark Heuvel. They insist that rap is a basic African expression, and musically they blend together quite a list of elements: hip-hop, techno and reggae, together with a not unimportant helping of traditional African rhythms. Over everything sways the powerful voice of vocalist Ishmael – like a South African Stevie Wonder. Their stage show with dance, rapping and scratching is fast and furious. The total effect is an irresistible African mix, rhythmic and visual.
Prophets of da City has played in Europe several times, and in Trondheim, Norway, they took the wind out of even Salif Keita’s sails during the TMV Festival in 1996. The band has released a long line of disks in South Africa that are sometimes difficult to get hold of outside South Africa.


01 Intro
02 Something Going On In My Head
03 Da Struggle Kontinues
04 Wild Stylz
05 Funkin’ 4 Azania
06 Beatz Of Boom
07 Muthaland Funk
08 Universal Souljaz
09 Kultchril Bandit
10 Bushtekniks
11 Slang 4 Your Ass
12 Tales From The Townships
13 Hardcore B-Boyz
14 DJ Explode Vs. Hit Pop
15 Hardrockaz
16 Planet Cape Town
17 Call Of The Drumz
18 Neva Again (’95 Remix)


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile  |  

Related posts

G-Smoov – Zu Made (CD) (1995) (320 kbps)
OST – Clockers (CD) (1995) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Lords Of The Underground – Faith (CDM) (1995) (320 kbps)
C-Loc – Who’s Gonna Ride (CD) (1995) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Zebda – Le Bruit Et L’odeur (CD) (1995) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Askari X – Message To The Black Man (1995) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

2 comments "Prophets Of Da City – Universal Souljaz (CD) (1995) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @charly read:

    My first download in this site, thank you for your time and energy.
    Zippyshare’s link went down but Solidfiles’ still works.

  2. @JV read:

    This album is so fuckin heavy. When POC played in Prague, DJ Explode was scratching with his legs :-))) Golden 90s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *