Quarashi – Xeneizes (CD) (1999) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Quarashi - Xeneises

Xeneizes is an album by the Icelandic hip-hop group Quarashi, released on October 25, 1999 in Iceland (see 1999 in music). Like Quarashi’s self titled debut album, Xeneizes was a hit in Quarashi’s homeland, topping the Icelandic album charts. 6,000 copies of Xeneizes were made, and once again, all 6,000 copies were sold, making Xeneizes the second Quarashi album to go gold in Iceland.

Xeneizes is named after the nickname given to fans of the Argentine football (soccer) team, Boca Juniors. The album has several South American influenced beats, joining the hip-hop, rock, funk, and techno beats from the previous album. This is said to come from Sölvi Blöndal’s trip to South America in 1998, where he became obsessed with the culture, particularly the passion South Americans have for soccer. The trip to South America heavily influenced Blöndal during the making of Xeneizes.


1. Stick ‘Em Up (featuring Omar Swarez)
2. Tarfur
3. Punk (featuring Omar Swarez)
4. Jivin’ About
5. Brasilian Mongo [Instrumental]
6. Model Citizen
7. Tambourine Cut
8. Xeneizes
9. Mayday (featuring Ciphah)
10. Surreal Rhyme
11. Show Me What You Can
12. Fuck You Puto
13. Dive In
14. Bless [Instrumental]


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile  |  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *