To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Roc C – Stoned Genius (WEB) (2011) (320 kbps)

Roc C - Stoned Genius

Roc C comes from the same fertile Oxnard hip hop proving ground that spawned Lootpack, Madlib, M.E.D., Oh No, Declaime/Dudley Perkins and DJ Romes. Long associated with trendsetting label Stones Throw, and after one solo album for them, he has fully taken control of his artistic vision with this self-released third effort on Kash Roc Entertainment, the aptly-titled “Stoned Genius”, a start-to finish ode to the higher side of hip hop.

Deftly balancing his lyrically-oriented roots in the 90s backpack movement (guests Termanology, Big Pooh, Blu, Chali 2na), and a clear affinity for thick, sample-driven beats courtesy of veterans Alchemist, Madlib, Oh No and Jake One, as well as “next”-tapped producers Lee Bannon and Lex Luthor, Roc C has accomplished the near-impossible task of augmenting his own style/flow/songs with guest talent, while not getting overpowered by the names in the room with him.

The “blunted” theme of the album ties the package together, from the cover art (inspired by the 70s animation cult classic “Fantastic Planet”) to the interlude dialogue to the general sonic quality of the beats – chopping odd sounds that draw from dancehall, rock, soul & reggae influences with a classic beat sensibility, the end result is a very cohesive, head-nodding and good trip through Roc C’s storytelling mind.


01. Intro
02. Stoned Genius
03. Over Broil (Feat. Freeway & Oh No)
04. Maniac Murders (Feat. Tri-State)
05. Starchild (Feat. Alchemist)
06. Roses Die (Feat. Raven Sorvino)
07. Open Wounds
08. Knock Knock
09. Fly Kicks (Feat. Termanology)
10. High Club
11. Bar Catchers (Feat. Chali 2na (of Jurassic 5))
12. Styllions (Feat. Rapper Big Pooh & Blu)
13. Outro
14. Get That (Feat. Young Americans & Big Twins)
15. Ramsackaz (Feat. Young Americans & Guilty Simpson)


320 kbps – Datafile  |  

Related posts

Vakill – Armor Of God (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Snowgoons Present: Savage Brothers & Lord Lhus – The Iron Fist (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Opio & Equipto – Red X Tapes (WEB) (2011) (320 kbps)
J. Cole – Cole World: The Sideline Story (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Open Mike Eagle – Rappers Will Die Of Natural Causes (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Luckyiam.PSC – I Love Haters (WEB) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Roc C – Stoned Genius (WEB) (2011) (320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

 This blog does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided on other servers. This blog is for
preview purposes only and all music downloaded should be deleted within 24 hours. If you want to support the artist or artists
that recorded and released this music, please go and purchase their music.