To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

The Procussions – As Iron Sharpens Iron (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2003, The Procussions 22.10.2015

Underground rap group the Procussions formed in Colorado Springs, Colorado, in 1998. The original lineup consisted of Mr. J. Medeiros, Stro Elliot (aka Stro the 89th Key), Resonant (aka Rez), Qq, and Vise Versa. Early on, Qq left the group after he collapsed during a performance and was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. Once the group gained traction with the singles “All That It Takes” and “Leave Her Alone,” as well as high-profile opening slots for the likes of Run-D.M.C. and Common, they moved to Los Angeles. Vise Versa left shortly thereafter to form Deux Process.

As Iron Sharpens Iron The remaining trio released the first Procussions album, …As Iron Sharpens Iron, on the Basementalism label in 2003. Up All Night, a session recorded with the Sound Providers’ Jason Skills, followed on Japan’s 3D in 2004. They signed with the rejuvenated Rawkus label for 2006’s 5 Sparrows for 2 Cents. Rez subsequently departed to concentrate on graphic and Web design, while Medeiros released his own Of Gods and Girls (2007). The group split in 2008, but Mr. J. and Stro remained active and continued to work with one another, as heard on Medeiros’ Friends Enemies Apples Apples (2009), Saudade (2011), and the A-side “Pale Blue Dot” (2012).
In 2012, Medeiros and Stro reunited as the Procussions for a show in Colorado and then recorded an album with support from a successful Indiegogo campaign. The following April, the album was released to the duo’s financial supporters, while a five-track teaser EP was offered to the general public. Five months later, the full self-released album was available to everyone.


01. The Beginning
02. Introducing… (what’s your name)
03. WeGotta!
04. Just Over Broke (J.O.B.)
05. Lights Off
06. All That It Takes [feat. Vice Versa of Deux Process] (original mix)
07. Celebration
08. Move Yer Self [feat. Qq & Vice Versa of Deux Process]
09. How Do I Describe
10. Track #10
11. Make It Happen
12. Down to One
13. Leave Her Alone
14. All That It Takes (revisited)
15. Water’s Edge [feat. Qq]


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile  |  

Related posts

Bravehearts – Quick To Back Down (Promo CDS) (2003) (320 kbps)
Semi.Official – The Anti-Album (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Biz Markie – Weekend Warrior (Promo CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Danny Diablo – Street CD Vol. 1 (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Jon Doe – Meet Jon Doe… (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Trae – Losing Composure (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

1 comment "The Procussions – As Iron Sharpens Iron (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @phill read:

    could you please kindly reupload the 320 kbps on upload? thanks !!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *