To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Kokane ‎– Dr. Kokastien: Hosted By DJ King Assassin (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2012, DJ King Assassin, Kokane , , , 05.11.2015

Dr. Kokastien - Dr. Kokastien Hosted By DJ King Assassin

Many artists release mixtapes before official albums, most filled with outtakes and raw versions of tracks that will land on the real deal, but West Coast veteran Kokane comes at it from a different angle on Dr. Kokastien, a conceptual mixtape related to his official album, The Legend Continues, and hosted by DJ King Assassin. P-Funkateers are in on the concept once they catch the Parliament parody on the cover art — aping The Clones of Dr. Funkenstein album cover with style — as Kokane assumes a George Clinton-type personality here with oddball narration, G-funk beats, and all sorts of other Funkadelic moments suggesting this mixtape has made the Mothership Connection. DJs could drop “Where You Get Your Funk From” between “Flashlight” and “Atomic Dog” without a hitch, while “Just Gimme Dat” is in the spirit of Clinton’s solo career with one of those wobbly, synthetic basslines somewhere between Bootsy and Kraftwerk. Strongest cut for Kokane as rapper has to be “I Got It Made,” a stone-cold boast number that opens the mixtape’s second half, where the world of Clinton evolves into that of Afrika Bambaataa and Grandmaster Flash as electro and scratching take over. It all comes back to the rink for “Bounce, Rock, Skate,” a great roller disco closer that caps off a nostalgic, P-Funky good time.


01. Dr. Kokastein Intro (featuring Sweet Talk)
02. Where You Get Your Funk From
03. Bottoms Up
04. Jus Gimme Dat
05. Big Rigga
06. I Got It Made
07. U Hear Me (featuring Leezy Saprano & Kurupt, Weazle LOC)
08. Got It Sewed Up (featuring E40 & Young Geezy)
09. Cold Blooded
10. Sally
11. Play At Your Own Risk
12. Smoked Up All My Weed (featuring Aanisah C Long & Infiniti)
13. Bounce, Rock Skate (featuring Cavell, Babee Loc, Gorilla Dog)
14. Doja (featuring KMG (Above The Law))


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

Lupe Fiasco – Food & Liquor II: The Great American Rap Album, Part 1 (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Meek Mill – Dreams & Nightmares (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Global Platoon – G8 Summit (CD) (2012) (320 kbps)
RJD2 – Тhe Аbandоned Lullаby (Instrumentals) (2012) (CD) (320 kbps)
Paul Wall – No Sleep Til Houston (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Constant Deviants – Diamond (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Kokane ‎– Dr. Kokastien: Hosted By DJ King Assassin (CD) (2012) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *