Pitman ‎– It Takes A Nation Of Tossers (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Comedic alter-ego of Nottingham rapper Styly Cee. Pitman is a rapping miner fresh out of the pits.

A superb album from a man who would rather be digging coal with his big spade than making tunes. Pitman would rather talk about biscuits, chip rolls and tea than Uzis, pimps and ho’s, which is what sets him apart from so much hip-hop. As to whether it’s an acerbic, iconoclastic shot at the middle classes, make your own mind up. Jamie Oliver, The Streets and people who buy Tesco Value Baked Beans are all fair game in this excellent album, which combines quite a dry sense of humour with some very catchy beats. Not everyone’s cup of tea, but, if you don’t like it you probably get Tesco Value Tea Bags.


1 Countdown To Pitworld
2 What I Am
3 Waiting
4 When Miners Attack
5 Witness The Pitness
6 Words
7 Sugar In Your Peas
8 The Pitman And Her
9 Twat Farm Revisited
10 Mr. Pitiful
11 Soot FM
12 Mam Sed
13 Food Interlood
14 What’s The Point?
15 Two Twats


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *