To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Sparky-D – This Is Sparky-D’s World (1988-2011) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1988, Sparky D 06.11.2015

David Jeffries@allmusic: ”A pivotal player in golden age hip-hop’s “Roxanne Saga,” rapper Sparky D rose to fame thanks to her “Roxanne, Roxanne” answer song “Sparky’s Turn (Roxanne You’re Through).” You won’t find that cut here — or its great follow-up “He’s My DJ” — but her third hit, the funky “Throwdown,” is included on this debut album, along with her great, slept-on single “I Can’t Stop,” which features the wicked put-down “Better take a Midol girls and rest/’Cause I’m here!” Her “Ladies First” attitude shines throughout the album and there’s little doubt Missy Elliot’s sure delivery style has its roots in Sparky’s pointed blasts. Sample-filled, golden age beats from producer Spyder-D seal the deal, but all this promise would be unfulfilled as the rapper went on to drug addiction, recovery, and eventually, gospel music. Still, she laid the foundation for the modern female MC, so until the great Sparky D set is compiled, this solid effort is the best way to check her groundbreaking work.”

1 Never Ran, Never Will (Acapella Vocal)
2 Grand Creator K-Wiz, Best In The Biz
3 This Is Sparky D’s World
4 I Can’t Stop
5 Changes (In Love)
6 Yankee Boy
7 I Want You Back
8 Punk Rock Rap
9 Klepto-Man-Iac
10 Throwdown
11 Sparky’s Back
12 Throwdown (Original 12″ Version)
13 Throwdown (Stupid – Doc’ Dub Mix)
14 Throwdown (Instrumental)
15 I Can’t Stop (Original 12″ Version)
16 Changes (In Love) (Original 12″ Version)
17 I Can’t Stop (Instrumental)
18 Changes (In Love) (Instrumental)

Uploaded / Datafile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Datafile

Related posts

Sparky Dee vs. The Playgirls ‎– The Battle (VLS) (1985) (256 kbps)
Overlord X – 2 Bad (1988, VLS, 256)
Paul Hardcastle – 40 Years (1988) (VLS) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
991 Volts ‎– 991 Volts Of Noise / Time Will Tell (VLS) (1988) (320 kbps)
DJ Red Alert ‎– We Can Do This (Vinyl) (1988) (320 kbps)
Jonathan Brown – Bass Way 1988 (Vinyl) (1988) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Sparky-D – This Is Sparky-D’s World (1988-2011) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *