Various – Crooklyn Volume 1 – Music From The Motion Picture (1994) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Spike Lee’s Crooklyn is a touching coming-of-age film, set in the early ’70s. Appropriately, the soundtrack is crammed with an abundance of smooth soul and gritty R&B from the era.

Somebody requested this and the 2nd part. I don’t have the second one, so if you guys have it, feel free to share it.

1 –Crooklyn Dodgers Crooklyn
2 –The Staple Singers Respect Yourself
3 –Sly And The Family Stone* Everyday People
4 –Curtis Mayfield Pusher Man
5 –The Persuaders Thin Line Between Love And Hate
6 –Joe Cuba El Pito (I’ll Never Go Back To Georgia)
7 –The Jackson 5 ABC
8 –The Chi-Lites Oh Girl
9 –Spinners, The* Mighty Love
10 –Jean Knight Mr. Big Stuff
11 –Five Stairsteps, The* Ooh Child
12 –The JB’s* Pass The Peas
13 –The Chambers Brothers Time Has Come Today
14 –Marc Dorsey People Make The World Go Round

Uploaded / Datafile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Datafile


  1. This is a 70’s thing from the days when kids didn’t act so crazed in Crooklyn. Straight from Crooklyn, better known as Brooklyn. Never taking shorts cause Brooklyn’s the borough.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *