DJ Drez & Marty Williams – The Complete Moon Bay Sessions (Japan Edition CD) (2007) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

DJ Drez &  Marty Williams - The Complete Moon Bay Sessions

Jazz-infected compositions from DJ Drez and legendary Bay Area pianist Marty Williams featuring appearances from Abstract Rude, Mikah 9, Nikko, Grouch, Zaire Black and more! Similar in mind to Guru’s Jazzmatazz, Moon Bay Sessions attempts to fuse both hip hop and jazz without alienating fans of either camp, ultimately creating a seamless and cohesive approach to the music, that hearkens back to the late 90’s acid jazz scene. Good music for all.


01. I Look Fly
02. Don’t Know Why (feat. Nikko)
03. Maleah (feat. The Grouch, Zaire Black)
04. Real Cool Interlude
05. Island Tree
06. Mr. DJ Piano
07. Don’t Explain (feat. Nikko)
08. Jazz Funk
09. The Get Down
10. Keep the Feel (feat. Abstract Rude, Mikah 9)
11. Moon Bay Interlude
12. Reason for Funk (feat. Domonic Dean Breaux)
13. Sun Moon
14. Going Out of My Head
15. Black Shine
16. Differences (feat. Zaire Black)
17. The Big Package
18. We Outro
19. Crawl And Scratch (Remix) (feat. Zaire Black)
20. Hush


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile  |  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *