Ordinary Peoples – Urban Sprawl (CD) (2002) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Ordinary Peoples - Urban Sprawl

“Urban Sprawl” features a variety of talented special guests. Marc Roberge of O.A.R. collaborates on “Rise High” and brings a soulful reggae feel to the track. Jerry DePizzo of O.A.R is featured on guitar and saxophone on several tracks, while DJ Kevlar of Poets of Another Breed shows his skills on the turntables throughout much of the CD. Several other musicians are also featured adding to the albums depth and variety.

“Ordinary Peoples don’t fall into the harder-than-you trap that captured so many of its peers, instead contenting themselves to fall between a less rootsy Arrested Development and A Tribe Called Quest.” -Columbus Alive

Urban Sprawl is a mixture of mainstream and underground styles reminiscent of Hip-Hop greats such as A Tribe Called Quest, the Fugees, and Jurassic 5.


01 – Overflow
02 – The heat
03 – A world without money
04 – Rise High
05 – Feel my pain
06 – P.R.O.P.S.
07 – You Don’t know me
08 – Scraps
09 – Back in the saddle
10 – Rockville
11 – The view
12 – Won’t Quit
13 – We’re all monkeys
14 – Suitcase (’02 Remix)


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile  |  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *