To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Phat Kat – Rededication To The Suckers (2015) (iTunes)

2015, Phat Kat 02.01.2016

Phat Kat - Rededication to the Suckers


His career began in the mid 90’s as part of 1st Down, which consisted of Phat Kat on vocals and Jay Dee on production. The group was short lived however, possibly because of insufficient support/promotion from their label, Payday, but the two continued to collaborate on many occasions afterwards, starting with an appearance on “Fat Cat Song” and its remix, from Slum Village’s Fan-Tas-Tic (Vol. 1).

In an interview, he spoke in regards to his time and music creations alongside Dilla, as well as the producer’s work ethic:

“Dilla didn’t fuck around in the studio. Everybody else had to adjust their style to keep up with Dilla, or if they ever wanted the chance to work with Dilla. You had to be able to knock out your verse in one take. I’ve seen Dilla make beats in 10 minutes. We made that track off of Welcome 2 Detroit in 10 minutes flat. We completed the whole Dedication To The Suckers EP from scratch in less than one night. He did the beats and I laid the verses. We started at 9 p.m. and finished by 12 midnight.”

His first full-length album, The Undeniable LP was released on June 22, 2004, on Barak Records. It featured appearances from Slum Village, Dwele, Big Tone of 87 Wasted Youth, and Obie Trice. Kat released a 12-inch single in late 2006 for the song Cold Steel produced by J Dilla, he then followed it with his latest LP, Carte Blanche, on April 24 on Look Records. The album has proved to be Kat’s most universally acknowledged effort yet. Now it’s 2015 and he’s back from his hiatus with rededication to the suckers a 7 song double album with a USA and European version all produced by Agor, a hot up and coming producer from the UK with features from Guilty Simpson and Elzhi .


01. Magnetik
02. Revolver
03. Rededication
04. All Madden (feat. Guilty Simpson & Elzhi) [Remix]
05. Still Bubblin’
06. What a Nigga To Do
07. True Story 3 (feat. DJ Dez)
08. Magnetik (Euro Remix)
09. Revolver (Euro Remix)
10. Rededication (Euro Remix)
11. All Madden (feat. Guilty Simpson & Elzhi) [Euro Remix]
12. Still Bubblin’ (Euro Remix)
13. What a Nigga To Do (Euro Remix)
14. True Story 3 (feat. DJ Dez) [Euro Remix]


iTunes – Datafile

Related posts

Denmark Vessey – Martin Lucid Dream (2015) (iTunes)
Scarface – Deeply Rooted (Best Buy Deluxe Edition) (CD) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Action Bronson – Mr. Wonderful (CD) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Death Grips – The Powers That B (CD) (2015) (320 kbps)
Gramatik – Coffee Shop Selection (WEB) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Potluck – #StonerProblems (WEB) (2015) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Phat Kat – Rededication To The Suckers (2015) (iTunes)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *