To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Mike E – Good News For The Bad Timez (1992) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1992, Mike E , , 24.03.2016

Mike-E started out as a studio musician before he took the lead role as a solo artist. With his friend Jet P. he made his debut album “Mike-E and the G-rap crew”, which was released by Reunion Records in 1991.

Special about Mike-E is the role of the electric guitar, an instrument not commonly used in hip hop for that time.

He appeared on the Arsenio Hall show and toured with M.W. Smith, BeBe & CeCe Winans, DC Talk and Run DMC. Mike is the son of Bishop Earl J. Wright Senior of Greater Miller Memorial Church of God in Christ (COGIC) in Warren (Detroit), Michigan.

The lyrics of Mike E. are not only faith driven a social stand is also given like on the album “Good news for the bad timez from 1992. In the title song Good news for the bad timez” he adresses a change of mind for the young Afro-American males: “A mesage to my brothers you need to understand. Don’t worry about the stuff that happens to the outter man. The war in the mind goes all the time. […] So do a deed, plant a seed, learn to read. And you can feed the need not to greed. You can be a leader you can pave the way”. The song “Rap & Read”of the same album talks about the next step to be taken with this new attitude: “Are you givin’ up or are you gonna take control. When you take control, you can be what you wanna be, life is the door. Then education is the key. So grab a book and unlock your future. You don’t have to go through your life. Being a moocher. You can be a lawyer or a brain surgeon.”

In 1992 Mike E. received a Dove award at the GMA Awards ceremony for “Mike-E and the G-rap Crew” (1991) in the category “Hip Hop/Rap album of the Year”.

1 Good News For The Bad Timez 5:30
2 Rap & Read 4:09
3 Real Deal 4:31
4 King Of Swing 4:15
5 Hell? No! 4:56
6 I’ll Do Anything 5:12
7 The Future 4:23
8 Coolin’ It 4:07
9 The Party 4:15
10 Free 4:22

Uploaded / Datafile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Datafile

Related posts

Me Phi Me – One (CD) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Katch 22 – Dark Epoch EP (1992) (CD EP) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Motion Man ‎– Uneven Pavement EP – Unreleased Demos 1992-1993 (2012, VLS, VBR V0)
The Disposable Heroes Of Hiphoprisy – Famous And Dandy (Like Amos ‘N’ Andy) (CDS) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Rebel MC – Rich Ah Getting Richer (CDM) (1992) (320 kbps)
Gang Starr – Ex Girl To Next Girl (CDS) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?