To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

S’Kool Girlz – Jus Da 2 Of Us (1992) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1992, S'Kool Girlz , , 13.03.2016

Alex Henderson@allmusic: ”A female rap group along the lines of Salt-N-Pepa or Oaktown’s 357, the S’kool Girlz were among the many hip-hoppers who recorded for Ichiban’s Wrap label in the early 1990s. The Atlanta group’s debut album Jus Da 2 of Us wasn’t a huge seller, although one of its producers, M.C. Breed, was popular at the time (Breed had enjoyed a major rap hit in 1991 with “Ain’t No Future in Your Frontin'”). While the S’kool Girlz are competent rappers, this CD generally lacks what Salt-N-Pepa and Oaktown’s 357 had going for them: strong hooks. Much of the material is routine, although the album does have its moments. “Sounds Good” and the single “Yee’n Know” are fairly catchy, and “Let’s Do It Again” (which is based on the Staple Singers’ 1975 soul classic) is a likable rap ballad. Though Jus Da 2 of Us isn’t heavily socio-political, the S’kool Girlz have noteworthy message songs in “Young Gangsters” (a track featuring Breed) and “6 O’Clock News” — both of which take an honest look at crime and violence in the inner city. As it turned out, the S’kool Girlz’s first album was also their last. Surprisingly, they never recorded a second album.”

1 Here’s An Introduction 1:47
2 Yee’n Know 4:24
3 Jus Da 2 Of Us 3:52
4 Rollin’ 3:44
5 6 O’Clock News 3:16
6 Takin’ It To The Top 2:33
7 Let’s Do It Again 4:06
8 Sounds Good 3:57
9 Young Gangsters 4:14
10 Shout Out 0:56
11 Yee’n Know (808 Mix) 4:24
12 I’ll Be There 4:24
13 To The Beat 3:26

Uploaded / Datafile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Datafile

Related posts

YZ – The Return Of The Holy One (Promo CDS) (1992) (320 kbps)
Doug E. Fresh & The New Get Fresh Crew – If I Was Your Man (CDS) (1992) (320 kbps)
The Pharcyde – Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde (CD) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
DJ Food – Jazz Brakes Volume 3 (CD) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Sir Mix-A-Lot – Mack Daddy (CD) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Rebel MC – Humanity / I Can’t Get No Sleep – CDS UK – 1992

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "S’Kool Girlz – Jus Da 2 Of Us (1992) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *