To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Blueprint – Vigilante Genesis (CD) (2016) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2016, Blueprint , , 22.05.2016

Vigilante Genesis

As veterans of the early underground hip-hop scene, Blueprint and Aesop Rock have a friendship and history that goes back over 15 years. It all began in the year 2000 when Blueprint’s original crew (Greenhouse Effect and Illogic) invited Aesop Rock to perform at their album release party that was held in Columbus, OH. Besides putting on a great show that weekend, a friendship was sparked that led Blueprint and his crew to make several trips to New York for collaborations with Aesop Rock and members of the Atoms Family.

From there, the classic collaborations started to fall into place: Blueprint appeared on the track “Alchemy” from Aesop Rock’s 2002 Daylight EP; Aesop Rock appeared on the track “Lo-Fi Funk” from Blueprint’s 2005 debut solo album 1988; Blueprint appeared on the track “BMX” from Aesop Rock’s 2012 album Skelethon; and in 2015 Blueprint and Aesop Rock were both featured on Atmosphere’s single “This Lonely Rose.”

Already well-known for his talent as a storyteller, Blueprint had brainstormed for years about writing an album that was a complete story. The only problem was that he needed just the right producer to compliment the darkness and intensity of the tales he had in mind. Enter Aesop Rock. After all the years of great collaborations, Blueprint and Aesop rock decided to extend their chemistry into a whole project and try to do something neither had done before: Blueprint on the rhymes and Aesop Rock on the beats. The result, is the Vigilante Genesis EP–a story that is as engaging and moving as any television mini-series or graphic novel, but with all the musical fluidity of a hip-hop album.


01. Vigilante Genesis
02. Not Sure Why I Came Back
03. Graffiti Writter Killed
04. Tears of a Drone
05. Corner Store Showdown
06. The Watering Hole
07. Ten Paces
08. Vigilante Genesis (Instrumental)
09. Not Sure Why I Came Back (Instrumental)
10. Graffiti Writer Killed (Instrumental)
11. Tears of a Drone (Instrumental)
12. Corner Store Showdown (Instrumental)
13. The Wateringhole (Instrumental)
14. Ten Paces (Instrumental)


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

Domo Genesis – Genesis (CD) (2016) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Planet Asia & DJ Concept – Seventy Nine (WEB) (2016) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Celly Ru & DJ Fresh – The Tonite Show With Celly Ru (2016) (iTunes)
The Otha Guys – The Otha Guys (WEB) (2016) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
SmooVth – Ss96j: Smoothest Since ’96 J (WEB) (2016) (320 kbps)
Terrace Martin – Velvet Portraits (CD) (2016) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

1 comment "Blueprint – Vigilante Genesis (CD) (2016) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @Foster Garvin III read:

    Were you there at that show in Columbus? I was. It was memorable, I’m not sure about “great”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *