To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

OST – Small Soldiers (CD) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1998, OST, Various Artists , , , 16.05.2016

Various - Small Soldiers OST

An action-comedy about toy soliders that come to life to take on humans, Small Soldiers ingeniously blends live action and computer animation. Similarly, the soundtrack blends classic rock tracks with hip-hop. Everything on the soundtrack (with the exception of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Henry Rollins, Tom Morello and Flea’s cover of “War” and the original Edwin Starr version) is a classic rock track as remixed by a contemporary hip-hop artist; occasionally, the tracks also feature new vocal raps. It’s an intriguing concept on paper, but (perhaps unsurprisingly) it doesn’t play out particularly well in practise. Usually, the fusions sound forced and the raps sound pasted on over the top. That said, the cuts that work signal how much fun the album could have been. The Butcher Brothers and Kool Keith successfully make over the Pretenders’ “My City Was Gone”; “Love Removal Machine” still has a big bottom groove; and Billy Squier’s “The Stroke,” of all things, works as a pseudo-hip-hop dance track in the hands of Dallas Austin. So, like many soundtracks, Small Soldiers is a decidedly mixed bag, but at least it’s one with an original premise.


01. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony featuring Flesh-N-Bone with Henry Rollins, Tom Morello and Flea – War
02. Queen with Wyclef Jean featuring Pras and Free – Another One Bites The Dust (Wyclef Jean Remix)
03. Billy Squier – The Stroke (Dallas Austin Remix)
04. Pat Benatar with Queen Latifah – Love Is A Battlefield (KayGee Remix)
05. Gary Glitter – Rock And Roll (Part 2) (Dutch Remix)
06. The Cult  – Love Removal Machine (Mickey Petralia Remix)
07. The Pretenders with Kool Keith – My City Was Gone (The Butcher Bros. Remix)
08. Cheap Trick – Surrender (Rich Costley Remix)
09. Rush – Tom Sawyer (DJ Z-Trip Remix)
10. War – Edwin Starr


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

The Bonafied – Lavish Lifestyles (1998) (320 kbps)
Busta Rhymes – Gimme Some More (CDS) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Public Enemy – He Got Game (CDS) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Wu-Tang Clan – It’s Yourz (CDS) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
VA – Served: The Compilation. (CD) (2005) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
VA – 2001: A Rhyme Odyssey (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "OST – Small Soldiers (CD) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *