To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Pimp C – Sweet James Jones: Live From The Harris County Jail (CD) (2004) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2004, Pimp C , , 18.05.2016

Live From The Harris County Jail

Live From the Harris County Jail was Pimp C’s first full album of solo material, which he recorded before beginning his jail sentence for parole violation in 2002. It was released independently through Pimp C Family Entertainment in 2004, under Pimp’s “Sweet James Jones” moniker.

The best thing about this album is that it isn’t your typical incarcerated rapper album: none of the tracks are “live” or recorded over the phone. Of course, there are some gaps here and there, such as missing guest verses and some of the tracks don’t sound finished. I suppose this makes sense; I’m sure Pimp wasn’t able to put the finishing touches on the record due to his then upcoming bid.

If you’ve heard the 2005 Rap-A-Lot release The Sweet James Jones Stories, you will probably recognize quite a few of these tracks. That’s because Rap-A-Lot basically took the majority of the tracks from Live From the Harris County Jail and either re-worked their production with beats courtesy of Mike Dean, Cory Mo, and Dani Kartel; added in guest verses from other Rap-A-Lot affiliated artists like Trae and Z-Ro; or made changes to their titles, such as “Sixteen Five” becoming “Swang Down/10 a Key” for whatever reason.

None of that is a particularly bad thing per se, as the Rap-A-Lot “version” definitely has a more finished and polished feel when it’s compared to the original. But I guess I just appreciate the raw feel that Live From the Harris County Jail has, and of course, there is fact that it’s basically Pimp C rapping over his own beats for 54+ minutes. You can’t go wrong with that.


01 Comin Up
02 Got A Thang
03 Sixteen Five
04 Hustler
05 So Excited
06 Sweet James
07 Get My $ Bitch
08 I Want A Prostitute
09 Very Thin Line
10 U Belong To Me
11 Pimpin’ Ain’t Dead
12 Rude Boy Shuffle (Bonus Track)
13 In My Pocket (Bonus Track)
14 My Angel (Bonus Track)


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

MF Doom – MM..More Food EP (CD) (2004) (320 kbps)
7L & Esoteric ‎– DC2: Bars Of Death (CD) (2004) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Tommy Evans ‎– New Years Revolutions (2004) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Fat Jon The Ample Soul Physician – Lightweight Heavy (CD) (2004) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
SP – It’s Me (2004) (CD EP) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Mr. Sche – 1 Life 2 Live (2009 Re-release) (192 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

1 comment "Pimp C – Sweet James Jones: Live From The Harris County Jail (CD) (2004) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @O read:

    Any chance of getting this reupped to a different site?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *