To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

VA – Tektonics (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2000, Various Artists , , 10.05.2016

Various Artists - Tektonics

Billed as “a meeting of the minds between leading electronic artists and the world’s greatest turntablist DJs,” this fine compilation may not amount to “a manifesto denouncing all preconceptions about what music is and what it should be” (sheesh, who wrote those liner notes?), but it sure is lots of fun. The concept may seem obvious, but nobody else seems to have done it before; maybe others will, in light of the success of this particular project. The raw material for this program is an array of tunes by such established electronica names as Photek, Howie B., and Freestylers, whose work is given hip-hoppy remixes and dense, complex overlays of turntable scratching by such equally respected artists as DJ Rob Swift, DJ Apollo, and the Herbaliser. The highlights are many, including the Scratch Perverts’ speed-of-light scratching over Photek’s jungle composition “The Water Margin,” a Propellerheads/DJ Craze collaboration entitled “Big Dog,” and, especially, the updated old-school groove of Soulstice’s “Superfunk 200” as interpreted by DJ Curse. Nothing here is less than compelling, and quite a bit of it is spectacular.


01. Prediction – (intro)
02. Freestylers meet DJ Z-Trip – Check the Skillz
03. Ming & FS meet DJ D-Rocc – Locus
04. Photek meets The Scratch Perverts – The Water Margin
05. Wagon Christ meets DJ Rob Swift – Never Ending Snorkel
06. Foreshock – (interlude)
07. Propellerheads meet DJ Craze – Big Dog
08. Tim ‘Love’ Lee meets DJ Disk – One Word
09. Howie B. meets DJ Apollo – The Jug
10. The Big One – (interlude)
11. Soulstice meets DJ Curse – Superfunk 2000
12. Post Tool Project meets DJ Tomkat – Opium Den Mother
13. Cold Fusion meets DJ Vin Roc – What?
14. After Shock – (interlude)
15. J-Boogie meets DJ Imperial – Brazilectro
16. King Kooba meets DJ P-Trix – Purple
17. Meat Beat Manifesto meets The Herbaliser – Prime Audio Soup


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

OST – Hangin’ With The Homeboys (CD) (1991) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Ultimate Breaks And Beats Vol 06 (1986) (Vinyl) (192kbps)
Bedlam – Chemical Imbalancez Vol. 1 (CD) (2000) (320 kbps)
VA – Burn Hollywood Burn: A Rap Album (CD) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
(hed) P.E. – Broke 2CD (2000) (320 kbps)
Living Legends – Angelz W.I.T. Dirty Faces (CD) (2000) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "VA – Tektonics (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *