To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Verbal Kent – Sound Of The Weapon (WEB) (2014) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

2014, Verbal Kent , , 16.05.2016

A decade ago, while walking down an empty alley near Clark and Pratt in Chicago, Verbal Kent had his throat slashed with a knife by an acquaintance. Kent managed to make it to Saint Francis Hospital as blood poured from his neck. He received nearly 100 stitches, the blade of the knife missing the jugular by a mere centimeter, and took months to recuperate. The impact of course was unimaginable; an incident like this shades everything going forward for some time. It’s been 10 years since that incident changed Verbal Kent’s life, and now The Windy City is back in the news with unprecedented violence these past few years. Far from a nihilist, Verbal finds meaning in the everyday struggles he and his city live through – adding to it hard-line braggadocio, comedic flare, and social awareness. The Sound of the Weapon is an unabashed look at living through anything and loving everything. The cause of it is truth. Sound of the Weapon is Verbal Kent’s most complete album to date.

Verbal has always been one to lock in amazing production. His last album – with Ugly Heroes – was produced entirely by Detroit’s Apollo Brown. This time around everything is produced by Khrysis (Jean Grae, Evidence, Talib Kweli, Elzhi). Add in a bonus track produced by 9th Wonder and you’ve got a fully stacked solo album from Verbal Kent.


01. “Truth”
02. “Body The Beat” f. DJ Eclipse
03. “Hunched Over Chessboards” f. DJ Eclipse
04. “Now Or Never” (Pt. 1)
05. “Underrated?”
06. “Raponomics”
07. “Sound Of The Weapon”
08. “No Excuse”
09. “Now Or Never” (Pt. 2)
10. “Sammy Sosa”
11. “Slap The Shit Out Of You”
12. “Joe Shmoses”
13. “Now Or Never” (Pt. 3)
14. “Sound Of The Weapon” (9th Wonder Remix)


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

Pigeon John – Encino Man (WEB) (2014) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Styles P – Phantom And The Ghost (CD) (2014) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Apollo Brown & Planet Asia – Abrasions: Stitched Up EP (2014) (WEB) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Fliptrix – Polyhymnia (CD) (2014) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Omniscence – The God Hour (WEB) (2014) (320 kbps)
Ebony Broadcast System – Broadcastin’, Pt. 1 (Vinyl) (2014) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Verbal Kent – Sound Of The Weapon (WEB) (2014) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *