To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Boogie Down Productions – Criminal Minded (Elite Edition 3xCD) (1987-2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1987, Boogie Down Productions , , 21.06.2016

Criminal Minded (Elite Edition) CD1

Criminal Minded is widely considered the foundation of hardcore rap, announcing its intentions with a cover photo of KRS-One and Scott La Rock (on his only album with Boogie Down Productions) posing with weapons — an unheard-of gesture in 1987. BDP weren’t the first to rap about inner-city violence and drugs, and there’s no explicit mention of gangs on Criminal Minded, but it greatly expanded the range of subject matter that could be put on a rap record, and its grittiest moments are still unsettling today. Actually, that part of its reputation rests on just a handful of songs. Overall, the record made its impact through sheer force — not only KRS-One’s unvarnished depictions of his harsh urban environment, but also his booming delivery and La Rock’s lean, hard backing tracks (which sound a little skeletal today, but were excellent for the time). It’s important to note that KRS-One hadn’t yet adopted his role as the Teacher, and while there are a few hints of an emerging social consciousness, Criminal Minded doesn’t try to deliver messages, make judgments, or offer solutions. That’s clear on “South Bronx” and “The Bridge Is Over,” two of the most cutting — even threatening — dis records of the ’80s, which were products of a beef with Queens-based MC Shan. They set the tone for the album, which reaches its apex on the influential, oft-sampled “9mm Goes Bang.” It’s startlingly violent, even if KRS-One’s gunplay is all in self-defense, and it’s made all the more unsettling by his singsong ragga delivery. Another seminal hardcore moment is “Remix for P Is Free,” which details an encounter with a crack whore for perhaps the first time on record. Elsewhere, there are a few showcases for KRS-One’s pure rhyming skill, most notably “Poetry” and the title track. Overall it’s very consistent, so even if the meat of Criminal Minded is the material that lives up to the title, the raw talent on display is what cements the album’s status as an all-time classic.

Tracklist CD 1 – The Original Full Length Album:

01 Poetry
02 South Bronx
03 9mm Goes Bang
04 Word From Our Sponsor
05 Elementary
06 Dope Beat
07 Remix For P Is Free
08 The Bridge Is Over
09 Super-Hoe
10 Criminal Minded

Download CD1:

FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Tracklist CD 2 – Bonus Versions, Exclusives, Unreleased Tracks & Radio Spots:

01 Advance (Original 12” Vocal Version)
02 Success Is The Word (Original 12” Success Version)
03 Say No Brother (Crack Attack Don’t Do It) (Original 12” Vocal ”Truth Mix”)
04 Operating Room Interview (A)
05 The Bridge Is Over (Clean Red Alert 12” Version)
06 Operating Room Interview (B)
07 The P Is Free (Original 12” Version)
08 Elementary (Dub) (Original Acetate Version)
09 South Bronx (Red Alert KISS – Cracked DJ Dis Version)
10 Scott La Rock Megamix
11 Stop The Violence (Original Massive 12” Extended Version)
12 Essays On BDP-Ism
13 The Bridge Is Over (The Bladerunners Edit)
14 Stop The Violence (Original Massive 12” A Capella Version)

Download CD2:

FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Tracklist CD 3 – Instrumental Versions:

01 Poetry (Album Instrumental Version)
02 South Bronx (Album Instrumental Version)
03 9mm Goes Bang (Album Instrumental Version)
04 Word From Our Sponsor (Album Instrumental Version)
05 Elementary (Album Instrumental Version)
06 Dope Beat (Album Instrumental Version)
07 Remix For P Is Free (Album Instrumental Version)
08 The Bridge Is Over (Album Instrumental Version)
09 Super-Hoe (Album Instrumental Version)
10 Criminal Minded (Album Instrumental Version)
11 Advance (Original 12” Instrumental Version)
12 Say No Brother (Crack Attack Don’t Do It) (Original 12” Instrumental ”Reality Mix”)
13 Stop The Violence (Original Massive 12” Instrumental Version)

Download CD3:

FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

Related posts

Ace Of Spades – Livin Like Playas (CD) (1997) (320 kbps)
Public Enemy – Bring The Noise (VLS) (1987) (192 kbps)
The World Class Wreckin Cru – House Calls (1987) (VLS) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Frozen Explosion – Iwo Jima / Babs – 12″ – 1987
The C.I.A. – Cru’ In Action (1987) (Vinyl) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

8 comments "Boogie Down Productions – Criminal Minded (Elite Edition 3xCD) (1987-2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  1. @Anonymous read:

    This is SERIOUS!! Thanks bro.

  2. @Anonymous read:

    te amo <3

  3. @DJ Butter read:

    Song 3 is missing from disc 2

    • @A. Ngoga read:

      03 Boogie Down Productions ft. Mr. Mark Gibbons – Say No Brother (Crack Attack Don’t Do It)

      I downloaded today and the song 3 is there!

  4. @david read:

    cd1 FLAC is not down loadable guys

    • @Juicy read:


  5. @A. Ngoga read:

    Obrigado por compartilhar!

    Mais um clássico para minha colecção.

  6. @John read:

    Please Re-Up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *