To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

LA Mix – Coming Back For More (1991) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1991, L.A Mix, UK , , 19.06.2016

Not the most hip-hoppish album I have uploaded, but I’m a big fan of L.A. Mix since the first time I heard their ”Get Loose” track from 1989 which featured MC Jazzi P. Since then I am feeling this jazzy project, and this is their 2nd album. Great jazzy tracks and nice beats.

Despite the title this is a British concern, L.A. standing for frontman Les Adams, a long-term disco mixer and club DJ, and his production partner and wife, Emma Freilich. Adams has earned a weighty crust in the late 80s/early 90s releasing pop-house singles like ‘Check This Out’ (UK number 6) and ‘Get Loose’, a hit after the team had been diagnosed by Stock, Aitken And Waterman as being ‘unlikely to score another hit’. They were not without their detractors but, as Adams insisted: ‘We never said we set out to break new ground or deliver a message. We just want to make dance records that people will enjoy and buy’. He had already taken Maurice Joshua’s ‘This Is Acid’ to the top of the US club charts in 1988. However, chart placings for subsequent singles, ‘Love Together’, ‘Coming Back For More’, ‘Mysteries’ etc. were comparatively poor. His 1991 album for A&M Records was a familiar blend of old school British soul dance, including Juliet Roberts on ‘All Mine’ and Beverley Brown on ‘Mysteries Of Love’. Another of his sometime vocalists, Jazzie P, would embark on a solo career for the same record label. Adams continued to concentrate on production work, including ‘Baby Love’ for Dannii Minogue.

1 Coming Back For More 3:50
2 Miss My Love 7:39
3 Slap 5:58
4 One Love One Touch 5:52
5 We Shouldn’t Hold Hands In The Dark 4:58
6 Mysteries Of Love feat. – The Mystery Man 7:06
7 Love Thang 5:42
8 Live For Love 5:14
9 All Mine 4:42
10 Discover Reality 5:17
11 Breathe Deeper (Deeper Mix) 5:36

Uploaded / Datafile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Datafile

Related posts

Various – The British Underground E.P. (1993) (CD EP) (320 kbps)
Gunshot ‎- Clear From Present Danger / Interception Squad (CDS) (1991) (320 kbps)
Katch 22 – Dark Epoch EP (1992, 12”, 192)
Foreign Beggars – Beggatron Remixed EP 1 (2010) (CD) (320 kbps)
Rae & Christian – Northern Sulphuric Soul (CD) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
H.E.A.L. (Human Education Against Lies) – Civilization Vs. Technology (CD) (1991) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "LA Mix – Coming Back For More (1991) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *