To download faster without limits and to support HQ Hip Hop buy a Premium Account on
Datafile through our files via VISA/Master Card. Thank you to everyone who supports us,
we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Various – Music From The Original Motion Picture – Gravesend (1997) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

1997, Lordz Of Brooklyn, OST, Various Artists , , 03.07.2016

I remember this getting requested on cbox before, so here you have it…

Victor W. Valdivia@allmusic: ”A mixture of rap-metal, hip-hop, alternative rock, and Bill Laswell’s original score, the soundtrack to Gravesend captures the feeling of dread and violence at the heart of the film (right down to including brief, though sufficiently intriguing, snippets of the film’s dialogue). Lordz of Brooklyn’s title cut makes the point clearly, even going so far as to sample the Meat Puppets’ “Lake of Fire” for an added touch of spookiness. Though Local H’s Christmas song seems to be here purely because it appears in the film, their other original fits in well. The brutality of Cypress Hill’s cut and the murky, unnerving Everlast song also works effectively. By contrast, the other Lordz of Brooklyn songs rely too much on rap-metal theatrics to really be as powerful. Similarly, Cake’s country parody “Multiply the Heartaches” sounds woefully out of place amidst all the darkness. The real heart of the soundtrack, though, is Bill Laswell’s original score, which is as impressive as much of the work he’s done for his groups Material and Praxis. By incorporating the Indian, Arabic, and hip-hop influences he’s most famous for, Laswell delivers a score that not only complements the film, but stands up as listenable in its own right. What’s more, it also fits in well with the mood established by the previous tracks (which is all the more surprising considering he had little or nothing to do with selecting them). Apart from some clinkers, Gravesend is a surprisingly cohesive soundtrack, and fans of the artists’ previous works, especially Bill Laswell’s, should especially check it out.”

1 –No Artist Not Another Saturday Night 0:04
2 –Lordz Of Brooklyn Saturday Night Fever (Live, Part II) 3:16
3 –No Artist Joe’s Joe’s Place 0:27
4 –Call O’ Da Wild Featuring Cypress Hill Ninth Symphony 3:45
5 –No Artist And A Thumb 0:17
6 –Lordz Of Brooklyn Gravesend (Lake Of Fire) 4:34
7 –No Artist And Three Thumbs 0:17
8 –Local H Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 2:33
9 –No Artist Stupid 0:15
10 –Lordz Of Brooklyn Kingdom Come 4:23
11 –No Artist Pussy 0:26
12 –Everlast Some Nights (Are Better Than Other) 2:49
13 –No Artist Mary (The Slut) 0:56
14 –Local H Tag-Along 2:49
15 –No Artist Mother 0:22
16 –Cake Multiply The Heartaches 2:47
17 –Lordz Of Brooklyn Brooklyn Lullaby 4:51
18 –Jake Heaven 4:13
19 –Bill Laswell The Abyss 1:31
20 –Bill Laswell Gravesend Theme 2:09
21 –Bill Laswell Sleepless Nights 1:43
22 –Bill Laswell El Mariachi Loco 1:53
23 –Bill Laswell Gravesend Prelude 1:09
24 –Bill Laswell Gravesend Symphony 0:46
25 –Bill Laswell Arch Angels 1:53
26 –Bill Laswell Gravesend Theme 3:26

Uploaded / Datafile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Datafile

Related posts

VA – Project Blowed: 10th Anniversary (2005) (320 kbps)
Various ‎– Goodlife Emcees – “Where Underground Started” (2008) (CDr) (320 kb/s)
Lil’ Kim – Not Tonight (CDS) (1997) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
OST – New Jersey Drive, Vol. 1 (CD) (1995) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Various ‎– Essential Electro Dancefloor Classics Volume 1 (1994) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)
Living Legends – UHB III: Agianst All Odds (CD) (1997) (320 kbps)

Read And Download, Comment?

comment "Various – Music From The Original Motion Picture – Gravesend (1997) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *