Chill E.B. ‎– Born Suspicious (1994) (CD EP) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 26.04.2015

Chill E.B. is a pioneer rap artist, actor and humanitarian. Born in Jacksonville, NC but spent most of his childhood in Germany. Following high school Chill E.B. served in the US Army. Standing 6 foot 5 inches tall the Veteran received a basketball scholarship to Lon Morris Junior College and East Texas State University. While attending the university he had a role in a theatrical play called “Judgement Of The Troublemakers”. James Earl Jones who was in attendance was moved by Chill E.B.’s performance and encouraged him to “pursue the arts”. After a few semesters Chill E.B. moved to California. Soon after, he released his first single “Freedom” on an independent label. He received national attention in 1992 with his video “Menace To Society”, which was played on rotation across American television screens (BET, Video JukeBox and California Music Channel). Chill E.B. was inspired to write “Menace To Society” when he heard a story about a 13 year old boy who dealt drugs to help feed his mother and sister. His song influenced a film of the same name a year later (though the cut was not included on its soundtrack). In 1993 Jello Biafra’s record label Alternative Tentacles released Chill E.B.’s 1st EP entitled Born Suspicious. Chill E.B.’s songs were also placed in television films and shows (NBC movie of the week – Father & Son: Dangerous Relations, Nash Bridges and Harts of the West on CBS, to name a few). The positive image/pro-survival rap artist recorded the theme song for the Golden State Warriors “Don’t Stop The Noise” and is also an accomplished voiceover talent and actor – Chill E.B. appeared in the Warner Bros. movie Mad City, starred in adverts for Sega Genesis, Double Rainbow Ice Cream, PSA’s for the San Francisco Giants & the Contra Costa County Library System, Partnership For Drug Free America, Department Of Energy, Nike, Nickelodeon and most recently Chill E.B. created his own record label – Kathartic Music Group in 2008. He walked away from the music business in 1994, but returned to the scene in 2010 after reinventing himself with the release of his single “Y’all Busted”. His single “Define Better” soon followed grabbing the attention of celebrities John Travolta and Kelly Preston who linked his video on their websites. Chill E.B. has been on an international tour since 2010, bringing his music to 23+ countries.

1 Born Suspicious 2:40
2 Confusion 5:20
3 Censorship Of The Arts 3:59
4 Welcome To Chill Town 4:36
5 Menace To Society 5:46
6 My Time To Climb 3:42
7 Talk To The People 2:50
8 Sambo Lady 3:27

FLAC / MP3 320

1 comment "Chill E.B. ‎– Born Suspicious (1994) (CD EP) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *