Ill Gotten Team – Alpha & Omega (CD) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 19.05.2016

Ill Gotten Team - Alpha & Omega (2015)

I.G.T. was established in 1997 in Roosevelt, Long Island (hometown of Public Enemy, Eddie + Charlie Murphy, and Howard Stern). The 4 member group, signed to Loud Records from ’98 to 2001, found home alongside some of hip hop’s elite (also home to hip hop’s Wu-Tang Clan, Big Pun, Xzibit, Mobb Deep and a long list of other influential artists in hip hop).

Their debut album the “Alpha + Omega” was set to release in 2001. Unfortunately, due to the closing of Loud Records, it never did. However, throughout their time on Loud, IGT gathered up numerous fans with their underground singles which included “G.I.T. Live”, “Street Music”, “Word to Life” Featuring Horace Brown, and “Class by ’emself” which went ..1 on college radio in 99-2000.

I.G.T (which is a synonym for “Ill Gotten Team” or “In God we Trust”) has collaborated with some of the top artists in hip-hop which include Inspectah Deck of Wu-tang, Mr. Cheeks of Lost Boyz, as well as singers Horace Brown, Soul 4 Real and Kia, who is infamous for blessing the hook on Akinyele’s “Put It In Ya Mouth.” They have also worked with super producers Alchemist, Large Professor, Pete Rock, Mahogany, and Ez Lp to name a few. They have toured the U.S. doing a host of shows particularly in the East and Southern States. They have also graced the pages of hip hop’s top magazines such as Vibe, Source, XXL and smaller publications.

This Group is one of Hip Hop’s lost gems recognized by those who have had the pleasure to experience their music as one of the best groups that didn’t “Hit Big.” Since thier departure and layoff from Loud Records, the group has put out 2 mixtape cds for their core fans. “Eat To Live”, the first mixtape released in ’02-’03, left those who got it aware and confused as to why IGT wasn’t recognized in the mainstream as one of hip hop’s elite. Their new Mixtape/Street Album released in ’05-’06 entitled “The 4 Fathers” is their latest project. The street album includes features from Tragedy Khadafi, Tru-Life, David Banner, Scarface, Lord Tariq, Trife of Theodore Unit, and artists from I.G.T.’s camp.

At a time where East Coast Rap, particularly New York, is at an all time low, I.G.T. is definately making a statement as to what New York Street rap is. “I.G.T. is a force to be reckoned with and a group to watch on the radar of ’06.”

Band Members: Lagato Shine, Klee Klepto, Belly Valentine, Da Nomad Dough.

Thanks to Dochiphop!

E-Mail for your contributions is


1. Alpha (Intro)
2. L.I.F.E (Long Island Forever)
3. Crime Alliance
4. Matthew Chapter 4 (Klee Kamikaze Interlude 1)
5. Word To Life
6. Get Live
7. Class By Emself
8. Get It Cranked
9. Street Music
10. Eat To Live (Klee Kamikaze Interlude 2)
11. Apologies
12. Phantom Of The Beatro
13. Whatcha Wanna Do
14. Dime-Unz
15. Gospel (Klee Kamikaze Interlude 3)
16. Hot Shit
17. Only God Knows
18. Monarchy (Klee Kamikaze Interlude 4)
19. One Reason
20. Alpha & Omega
21. Ritual


FLAC – Datafile

320 kbps – Datafile

comment "Ill Gotten Team – Alpha & Omega (CD) (2015) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *