Infinite Livez – Bush Meat (2004) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 19.06.2016

b. Steven Henry, Bethnal Green, London, England. Former comic book illustrator and Gameboy graphic designer Infinite Livez offers a tangential take on UK hip-hop with bizarre and eccentric narratives on his 2004 debut Bush Meat. According to his official biography, the Shadowless crew member and Chelsea Art College-educated rapper enjoys visiting museums, was a punk for a while and is a fan of surrealist writer Andre Breton. Mammary glands have been a frequent obsession in hip-hop but on Bush Meat Infinite Livez offered an unexpected take on the subject. On ‘The Adventures Of The Lactating Man’, the rapper begins producing milk such that deliverymen are put out of business. The skit ‘Brown Nosh’ featured Bouncement Queen demanding a rim job as her fee for appearing on the album, while ‘Drilla Ape’ related the story of a man cheating on his partner for a simian. ‘Claati Bros’, meanwhile, spoofed Brit Art with the tale of a private view for an artist who ‘paints with elephant do-do… very post-modern… a bit smelly though’ (though Infinite Livez notably coupled this humour with a threat to walk into the British Museum with a shotgun and reclaim all the African art). Such daftness and absurdism did not render such creations mere novelty, with Infinite Livez backing his imaginative raps with cool and inventive sounds that made sense of the computer-game inspired moniker. Bush Meat, released via Big Dada, was heralded on release as one of the most distinctive hip-hop albums of the year.

1 They R Comin Featuring – Barry Convex
2 Worcestershire Sauce
3 The Forest Spirit Sings The Bush Meat Song
4 The Adventures Of The Lactating Man
5 Claati Bros Featuring – Sir Ster
6 White Wee Wee
7 Brown Nosh Featuring – The Bouncement Queen
8 Drilla Ape Featuring – Barry Convex, Marmoset,  Mrs. Convex
9 Routine Stop And Search
10 Coco Pilots Featuring – Defisis
11 Cock ‘N’ Roll
12 Suck Krill Featuring – Miho
13 Ukkrap
14 Tek Fi Joke Featuring – Shadowless
15 Spade Invaders Featuring – Alpha Prhyme
16 Pononee Girl
17 Propa Ill Featuring – Ghandi Warhol
18 Last Night
19 Nutta’s Chance

Uploaded / Datafile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Datafile

comment "Infinite Livez – Bush Meat (2004) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *