Madlib – Madlib Medicine Show No. 6: Brain Wreck Show (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 16.10.2015

Madlib - Madlib Medicine Show No 6 The Brain Wreck Show

Madlib Medicine Show #6: The Brain Wreck Show is a psych-prog-avante-freak-out-funk rock mix CD, the sixth installment of his Madlib’s monthly music series for 2010.

Madlib’s been pegged as a “jazz guy” as far back as 2000 when he & Quasimoto released the song “Jazz Cats.” Declaring this as his first inspiration in music, he’s continued to explore jazz years with his fictional jazz group Yesterdays New Quintet. Lately though, his inspiration has come from the rock side of the spectrum.

But, no matter how many jazz records are thrust at him by money-hungry record dealers, he most often – at least lately – gravitates to the late 60s to late 70s psych-prog-avante-freak-out-funk rock. From the Tropicalia of Brasil to the Krautrock of Germany to the fuzzy sonds of mid 70s Nigeria, the Beat Konducta’s rock tastes know no cultural bounds. Actually, we’re not sure if they know any bounds.


01 – World Leaders Plan Centralized Power & Remote Brain Control
02 – It Has Widespread Support
03 – Predicted 2000 Years Ago
04 – It’s Almost Here
05 – It Will Happen On 420
06 – How To Avoid Being A Victim
07 – Its Sudden And Complete Collapse Predicted
08 – It Is Right On Time
09 – The Real New Order


FLAC – Datafile  |  

320 kbps – Datafile  |  

comment "Madlib – Madlib Medicine Show No. 6: Brain Wreck Show (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *