Royal Fam – Dead End: The Album (2003) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 06.09.2016

Don’t be fooled by the breathtaking Photoshop artwork that graces the cover — this album is a treasure trove of hard street-styled beats over some rugged, manly lyrics. Meenie, Cooda, Trigga Man, CK, Boot da King, Woodie, and Smurf take Royal Fam’s internal struggles within themselves and their external struggles of growing up in Royal Palm Beach, FL, and deliver something that you would expect from a group emerging from the South Coast. Most of the beats sound surprisingly familiar, as if they had been listening to a few Timbaland CDs before they got in the studio. Evidently someone in the crew takes inspiration from Mystikal, with a delivery that is highly derivative of his vocal stylings, only with less of a growl and more of a feeling there’s a beer bottle lodged in his esophagus. And what proper album is complete without an intro and a few skits (especially the one on this record, easily the most well-thought-out skit in ages) interlaced in between for a value-added bonus? Overall, it’s a captivating portrait of menacing street life in the Deep South.

1 Intro
2 100 Rounds
3 Palm Beach
4 R.e.s.p.e.c.t.
5 No Education
6 Suspect
7 The Good Die Young
8 No Way Out
9 Act’n Ass Skit
10 Dead End
11 Can’t Fight It
12 Hate My Life
13 Street Hustle
14 War Zone
15 Cage
16 Shake Something

Uploaded / Florenfile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Florenfile

comment "Royal Fam – Dead End: The Album (2003) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *